Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

PHEI G. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good hotel for short trip
Location
It was pleasant. The service staff has improved compared to the previous trip when I stayed in Eaton. Staff were very helpful and attentive.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Wei Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great Location!
Clean
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Howey T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Ideal for individuals looking for short stays
Cleanliness. Location. Quiet
Stayed for 3nites at standard room with Eaton. Room/hotel was clean and staff were polite(based on HK service standard). Bathroom room rather cramped for the amount paid for. Sound proof wasnt good (u'll hear hotel maid staff talking on the fone along the corridors in the early morning, no need for morning call). U can find good food( not cheap thou)just across the street where Temple street located. Hotel more suitable for individuals/frenz than couple on honeymoon(hope u get wat I mean)
Reviewed July 06, 2015

sze L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good service
Room is clean, huge bed, breakfast is good.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Jenna W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great Location
Location, great housekeeping, style of room
Stay was ok, front desk staff need to learn how to smile and be more welcoming. Hsk did a great job everyday, rooms are very clean. Concierge were also great and knowledgeable, gave good advice on what to do. Loved the gym and pool area.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Choon L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
2 night stay
free use of phone, relatively new, the price
hotel offers 20% discount and glass of wine at their Chinese restaurant which was quite good. although we were a little early for the happy hour at the lounge, they still still charged use happy hour rate. each room is supplied with a mobile phone which you can call to 5 countries for free and you can call your friend if they are staying in another room when you go out.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Chin T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Moderate and good value
location, room size and food
As a regular visitor to HongKong for leisure and business, i have stayed in many different hotels. The room size is decent, well selection of channels, the express breakfast works for me (croissant, coffee, yoghurt and juice) although you can top-up for regular breakfast for HK$30 which is cheap. I picked this as its quieter and less cluttered than MongKok or TST. the best shopping would not be in this area. Its a 7-10 mins walk to Jordan station, has a Tsui Wah (local hk eatery asian) opposite. 24 hours Macs is close by as well, i touched down late and had a burger. Its always easy to grab a cab and most drivers know this hotel well (or at least Nathan hotel which is next doors) I did not have much to complain but there was a slight clogging of water (slight smell) which was fixed promptly after advising reception.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Chan J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable, clean and convenient
Comfortable, clean and convenient
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Chiew L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
My Eaton experience
Free wifi without logon n password
Very happy with it. Staff at concierge was very hardworking. Check out was super fast...
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Liu E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
free to use mobile phone in hongkong area
location, staff and mobile services
I would definitely recommend this Hotel to my friends or colleagues. The location is perfect, nearby 7- Eleven, starbucks, McD, and local delicacies (incl. the famous night market Temple Street). It is only +/- 5 mins away from Jordan MTR and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. The staffs are nice. The room is clean and full features (incl. free to use handset around Hong Kong with Wi-Fi service and local + international call). It is awesome how the hotel pay attention to that detail - provide us with local network with free call (local and some area of international countries) and Wi-Fi in Hong Kong area. Since we stayed in the premier room, we also got access to their e-club that provide us with whole day refreshments (coffee, tea, sodas, beer, and snacks) plus selection of cocktails, wine, and champagne during the hour of 6pm - 8pm. There are a lot more benefits that we get from our room package, which are great. You need to stay there to experience it. Please be sure to confirm it, though before you use the free service. We ended up have to pay for the laundry service as it is mentioned in the benefit card but apparently it only apply for pressing service. Thank you, Eaton Hotel for the hospitality that you provide us during our stay there.
Reviewed June 30, 2015