Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4570 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4570 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Peter D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Always a pleasure to revisit
Clean, affordable, convenient, safe.
I've stayed many times - always enjoy the experience and recommend to my family and friends.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Emily H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location near Jordon MTR
Staff were friendly and hotel is clean! Location is fairly good and very near to Temple Street.
Good!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Evina W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
why give a title, , ask for too much
locations, pretty good service, convenience
Good but we prefer the bed sheets changing every second day.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Siddharthan S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Value for Money
Ergonomics of the room, location, the one touch phone with free local (+selective IDD) calls and citi wide 3G connection
Xcellent! Real value for money
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Zefora F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Like the Cool Red Statue in the Lobby
What we like in this hotel is the elevator view, the location close to everything and the staff.
My Hubby and I were both satisfied staying in this hotel for three nights on the way back to Melbourne. Close to the Jade and temple road market. Tips: always do a bargain like what I did, bought a pair of Jade earings they wanted it for 300 Hongkong dollar and I end up paying 50 HD which was a good bargain. Hotel was clean but you cannot expect a big room. Just okay to fit our two luggage. The downside was the bar fridge wasn't working need a new one I guess, so we have to get ice in the hall way provided by the hotel. Heaps of shops around and close to the Jordan MTR.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Raymond S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great Two Night Stay in Hong Kong
Central location, great view of Nathan Road and clean and comfortable stay
Had a wonderful two night stay at the Eaton hotel. I booked a double bed in an Executive Room and requested a room on a high floor. Our room had a great view of Nathan Road. A short walk to the Underground Metro Station and an Airport Express Bus stop right outside the hotel. Staff spoke English and were helpful and friendly. There was a tour desk in the reception which provided good information about sightseeing and things to do in Hong Kong. The hotel was clean and modern, however we booked a non-smoking room and must have landed up in a smoking room or the previous guest must have smoked in the room. It did improve after housekeeping sprayed the room but we were still aware of the smoke smell. I ordered a delicious veggie burger from the 24 hour room service menu, which was great. There were a few vegetarian options on the menu. The pool on the roof looked great, although it was too cold to swim. I really enjoyed the complimentary Tai Chi class in the mornings and recommend it! The hotel has several restaurants and a bar, as well as a gym. We really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is well maintained, centrally located near shops and restaurants and within easy access to most parts of the city. Good value for money.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Ria D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
good choice for 1st and solo traveler
access, room, food
access is easy and safe. the room is very clean and the front desk officer is friendly.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

SZE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Short stay
Location, service staff, upgraded room
Comfortable and convenient. Good staff response to request. Easy check-in.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

James L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice Hotel
Breakfast buffet, Eclub, Early check in
Nice hotel. The club room is big for HK standard, their buffet breakfast is delicious. We arrived early and were allow to wait for our room in the E-Club room.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

ZHIXIANG C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great Location and staffs!
The staffs, location and cleanliness.
Even though the hotel got our booking wrong, they were fast to admit the problem. The staffs were efficient in helping us switch into a room that were suitable to our needs. They even changed our rooms a few times without any complain or ill attitude that some other hotel staffs will present! The location is one of the best as I would say and this was my 4th visit to Eaton Hotel and looks like they have revamped the rooms. Rooms may not be big but the cleanliness was well maintained.
Reviewed June 18, 2015