Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

thung S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
good location but small room
comfy bed, good service, good location
Reviewed March 11, 2015

KOH C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I love Eaton very much. Fast checkout.
Great Ambient. Good Service. Nice food.
I have been staying here whenever i visit HK. I love the ambient of the hotel and the staffs are very helpful in most of the enquiries. Fast check-in and fast check-out. Good food and convenient for food.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Yean O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
One Night Stay at Eaton
Customer Service, accessibility via Airport Express service and ambience
Reviewed March 11, 2015

SUN S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
review from business partner
pro, top service, and upscale hotel
i made the booking for my business partner and the hotel management wrote to me how he has safetly checck in and all of the guest welcoming was taken care. Rating was done by my partner all was scored top.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Ping L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Service exceeding a 4 star hotel
Location,Food,Service
Extremely Satisfied
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Cheng L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good, as advertised
location, location & location
The location is perfect; close to Temple St, MTR, shopping centres,etc The check in process was rather slow. It should be quicker as there is nothing "special" about our booking. A bit disappointed that the King size bed seems to be put together by 2 Single beds? Overall, it is OK. Would go back again for the location.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Khoo H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great Hotel
Location, cleanliness, environment
The location of the hotel is great, the temple street night market is only 5 mins away and there are a lot of shops around the vicinity. MTR is only 10 mins walk from the hotel. If you are coming back from Hong Kong island by taxi, it is only 15 mins ride. Have book the suite which is suitable for a group of 5 as there is a double bed , a sofa bed and a bunk bed. It is convenient for friends to stay together.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Arnold L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
no comments
location, Internet staff
Shower head was broken
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Bruce I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
We would definitely stay at the Eaton Hotel again
The best three things were the location, the staff, and the cleanliness
We have difficulty finding anything to complain about our stay at the Eaton. We were there for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is very convenient to the MTR (train transport) as it is exactly in the middle of two stations. It is a two block walk (just a few minutes) in either direction. It is also only about a 15 minute walk to the Kowloon ferry terminal so it was easy for us to get to our next destination which was Macau. We used nothing but MTR transport the whole time that we were in Hong Kong, even when we went to Disney Land. The hotel is also walking distance from two different night markets. All in all it was a great trip.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Manoj R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excellent
Location Food Service
Excellent
Reviewed March 05, 2015