Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4570 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4570 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Rita Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great Value for a Great Location
We had one of the club rooms. The room, the free breakfast and the eClub lounge were tops.
We had no complaints. The decor is showing some age, but that didn't distract from the wonderful visit we had at the Eaton.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Zhi T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
5 mins walk from Jordan mtr and near Parkes street
Mtr, lots of food around and airport express free shuttle bus
The family room was clean and quiet. However I feel the family room is more suitable for family with young kids the bed is tad too small even for female adults. This room is value for money for family with 3 young kids.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

WUN Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
Good Location, surrounded with food, close to temple street
Very good. Friendly staff. Close to MTR and Temple Street
Reviewed October 06, 2015

yongqiang T. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good
good
Reviewed October 06, 2015

KEVIN N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
My stay at the Eaton hotel
Location close to markets. Shuttle bus from airport train at Kowloon. Executive room priveliges
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Eaton. It was chosen partly because it was a stop on the shuttle bus route from the airport train station at Kowloon and this proved to be very convenient. The room was an Executive club room and was spacious and well appointed. The only criticism was the crowded and noisy main dining area at breakfast. the alternative breakfast provided in the Executive club area was simply too limited and sparse.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Kok G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
A Five Star Experience
Hotel Staff, Room Cleanliness and Location
My stay with Eaton is very nice for a total stay of 6 nights. We deposit our luggage when we go over to DisneyLand to stay overnight. When my boy has high fever, we asked for places to buy medicine and places to see doctor. The manager on duty explain slowly and clearly to me on which clinic that is still open at 9pm and the estimated waiting time between going to a public hospital and the private clinic. The housekeeping is very diligent and the location is great as it is near MTR, night market and eating places. I will book again when I am going back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Cheron S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Eaton Hong Kong
Family room can accommodate 5 people, the buffet breakfast, 5 min walk from Jordan MTR
The family room was small & had a tiny bathroom for 5 but we were only there to sleep. It was located close to Temple street markets, had a great buffet breakfast which bumped up the cost of the stay as it's not included in the family room option. Not great value for kids that are 9,8 & 6. But there is not a great option for breakfast on Hong Kong street except for McDonalds! Staff were friendly & accomodating when booking restaurant last minute.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Debra F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great location,great service
Staff were very helpful, location tops and breakfast had great variety.
Loved our stay at Eaton. Staff were very helpful, pool helped Es unwind at the end of a day of touring or shopping. Very close to Temple Street night market and walking distance to Ladies Market.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

henry W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Staff are friendly, helpful.
provide i-phone, internet, and e club.
comfortable, same as you stay at home, very convenience .
Reviewed October 04, 2015

CHONG Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Location good but service very bad nowadays
Location & nothing more to mention now
Very bad experience this stayed. Room aircond suck ! Not cool at all 1333 even complaint also no action at all. Room not clean at all as many left over long hair from someone left behind on floor n bath tub . The cafeteria at lobby service super bad as service very slow n rude! No more booking this hotel as will not recommend to my friends if they don't improve their service! Very sad as this hotel is my favorite hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2015