arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1986 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ting C.
Singapore
January 01, 2016
Emperor Happy Valley Hotel
Very considerate staff, breakfast included and it was quite nice, reasonably priced!
It was enjoyable! 1. We requested for rooms for our relatives arriving the next day to be on the same floor as us and the staff helped to make it happen. Even upgraded their room to Deluxe to fit in their baby cot. 2. We requested for an interconnecting room the next day and the hotel staff accommodated although hotel was almost fully booked. 3. Breakfast was quite yummy although selection was limited. 4. Hotel shuttle must be pre-booked with the front desk and we always get there in good time. 5. Reasonably priced. For interconnecting room, it was 1 room with a king-size bed (Standard room) and the other room was a deluxe room with twin beds.

Cecilia T.
New Zealand
December 30, 2015
Our stay at Emperor Hotel Happy Valley
Location, room size, free wifi and shuttle bus
The staff are very helpful and it is really convenient to have breakfast included with the booking. although there are not much variety, it's adequate. The shuttle bus service is a bonus taking hotel guests to the most popular shopping area and to the train station where you can get to the airport in less than an hour. The room is spacious and clean but the decor looks a bit tired. All in all, it's good value for money.

Ivan L.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2015
Quiet and convenient
location, price and comfort
The price of the stay is reasonable in Happy Valley. There are cheap or expensive food nearby. I like the tram which take you around Causeway Bay and other places in relax status, especially in this warm winter.

Clive L.
New Zealand
December 30, 2015
Ok for Overnight
Complimentary breakfast over the Christmas/New Year period, helpful staff, complimentary morning shuttle to Airport Express In-Town Check-In
Elegant entrance and helpful reception staff provided pleasant welcome after a long flight. Our very compact twin room (single beds) had the firmest beds I have ever slept on - very hard but adequate. Our room was clean and quiet. The simple complimentary breakfast was an unexpected, welcome bonus. The hotel's location wasn't ideal for our purposes. If I was returning to Hong Kong I would choose a hotel which is on the Central Station Complimentary Hotel Shuttle list as we had to get a taxi on arrival (admittedly only HK$50) and the hotel's morning complimentary shuttle to town offered very limited service.

Pei L.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2015
Room was comfy but the breakfast os not so great
Clean and comfy
It was great overall but a little bit too far away from the station. Breakfast was disappointed and staff was friendly

Julia P.
United States
December 29, 2015
Good
Clean, space, courtesy
The only inconvenience is the hotel location far from MTR station. You need to take small bus or taxi from MTR to the hotel. It would be good if the hotel offers more shuttle services to MTR.

Khin G.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
satisfactory
helpful staffs, free but linited shuttle bus service
ok overall. But don't like the HK$1500 deposit.

Jenny G.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Emperor hotel HK
Location
It was a very bad experience in this hotel. They can't provide a queen size bed for a couple. After we requested they just combine 2 single beds together with a gap in between. Besides this hotel is too ages. All the dirt n stains was so horrible. We have nightmare go seen these. The hospitality was poor. Breakfast was bad, less choices. Hotel room designed too old, is time to have a renovation.

Hjh A.
Brunei Darussalam
December 19, 2015
Nice hotel to stay but too far from MRT station.
Clean, nice looking hotel and we got it cheap
I love staying at the hotel. My children were happy about it. The only set back are that its too far away from the bus stands, tram station, MRT and it's too hard to get taxi. Eventhough in the end we got the taxi. There aren't many shopping areas around. However for the price we got its ok.

Amy L.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Relaxing hotel
- Peaceful, nice big room, helpful staff
the stay was pleasant as the staffs is helpful to our enquiry. However, as it is not in the central area of Causeway Bay, we need to take the hotel Shuttle Bus ( with limited timing) or the minibus (avg HKD 5) to get to the MTR. Hence, once we are out of hotel, kind of inconvenient to travel back to room.