arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1972 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1972 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.4 Mircea C.
Romania
May 04, 2016
Good hotel in HK
We spent a few nights in this hotel and the best asset I would say it is the staff which were very fast in their service so we had no issues. Not many facilities overall and the buffet breakfast has very limited items but the rooms were comfortable enough and quiet. Easy to move around in HK from this place.

8.4 Eve T.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2016
Great neighbourhood, nice room, Breakfast options is a bit less.
It's not modern, but clean and comfortable hotel. Happy Valley is a great place to live and not far from CBD. The tram terminus just a few mins walk from the hotel.

6 TASUKU J.
Japan
May 02, 2016
good
good

6.8 KA L.
Macau
April 27, 2016
Great
Nothing

3.2 Roee P.
Israel
April 13, 2016
Worst experience
I travel a lot and never faced such an experience. The staff was rude, the room dirty, people were smoking everywhere, breakfast is poor. To summarize it's like a one star motel in the US. Never again

8 Ho W.
Macau
April 10, 2016
Convenient and value for money
the hotel is very convenient and value for money.

7.6 Trishanna V.
United States
April 07, 2016
Great Customer Service
We went here for New Year's Eve as a last minute mini vacation. This hotel is outside of all the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. Our room was cozy and homely, if you have a soft spot for a sense of Britishness and cottages this is the spot for you. The best part of this hotel was their customer service, concierge was ON POINT. If you need a converter to charge your electronics, hire a taxi, or a FREE SIM CARD....they will happily help you with all your needs.

8 Evangelina M.
Canada
April 07, 2016
Decent hotel for a decent price
The hotel is fine, nothing fancy; the complimentary shuttle bus takes you to Times Square; the free breakfast has limited selection, nothing exciting, but good enough to keep you going in the morning. The location is okay - walking distance to the tram, if you want to try it. There is a supermarket up the hill just about a block away. There is a Watson store and various small stores down the hill. The hotel has one computer in the lobby that you can you use, but needed the assistance of the bellboy because the setting is in Chinese characters. If you need money exchange, the front desk can change any currencies that you have to Hong Kong dollars.

8 Ho W.
Macau
April 07, 2016
convenient and value for money
The hotel is convenient to causeway bay and value for money

8.4 Ho W.
Macau
April 05, 2016
good value for money and convenient
good value for money and convenient, and shuttle hus to causeway bay, many restaurants nearby