Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2060 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ramon H.
Spain
April 18, 2012
Good location, small rooms
Rooms are clean and new, location is good
The state of the rooms and the location are the best features of this hotel. Even though it is close to the Hong Kong harbour the views are not very good. Rooms are bit small, and the breakfast is ok but not astonishing. Good option if you get a good deal.

Gladys A.
Philippines
April 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms
proximity to tin hau mtr station and victoria park, lots of eateries on nearby streets
the rooms were small but considering hk standards, it was ok. beds were comfortable, and staff were hospitable, even if we arrived late. staff were also courteous. overall, i would consider staying again in this hotel chain.

Steven R.
Australia
April 12, 2012
ok location, clean room..weird execution of design
Non stop entertainment with the room
Front desk service was good, location close to the efficient MRT system, great family italian restaurant around the corner that is worth a try, or three. However, you will find that the room has a number of quirks that make you wonder what they were actually trying to achieve. Cupboards that arent useable, magic glass to the bathroom that is still see-through, the sliding door fell off its rail, bed side lamps that dont provide any useful light. Nothing that would turn you away, just entertaining. The electronic safe was broken when we first arrived, went to the front desk to explain the problem and asked for maintenance to come up. 10 minutes later I had a housekeeping lady attempt to show me how to enter 4 digits...to find it was broken, surprise suprise. Another 10 minutes later and we had maintenance in the room performing the 1 minute fix. Great breakfast, clean room, friendly staff.

Ronald K.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2012
Good Hotel
Clean and tidy. Good location
First thing to mention when arriving at the airport, is just get the train and when it arrives at Central station look for the hotel buses, which are free and take you straight to the hotel. First impressions of the hotel were that the buildings surrounding it were very old and run down, not the prettiest area in Hong Kong. The hotel itself was spotless. The first thing you see is the reception area with very helpful staff, we had no problems checking in. The next encounter is the three lifts which you have to swipe your room key for the doors to close, this sensor is a bit tricky to find but its about 4" below the floor buttons. Another thing to note about the lifts is that the first one doesn't go to floor one which is where the breakfast can be obtained. The bedroom we had was a twin but is very small. All the amenities are there but I wouldn't want to have room service in one, as they are a bit claustrophobic. The beds do not cater for anyone taller than 5 foot 9 inches as I'm 5 foot 8 inches and my feet stuck out the bottom. Shower and toilet area are compact, adequate and very clean. Don't use the room fridge drinks, peanuts or crisps as there is a small shop to the left of the hotel which are much cheaper, although the hotel did leave two bottles of local water on the side daily and I didn't get an upset stomach so it must be ok. We had breakfast on the first morning of our arrival and it's, eat as much as you like for 165 HKD which is expensive. But the food choice was excellent. There’s a little cafe next to the Metroparc hotel which has an excellent breakfast for 70 HKD which we used every other day. The tube station is very close and very easy to use once someone shows you and the trams are great, you can travel the whole length of Hong Kong island for 1 dollar 30 cents, just have the right change and drop it in the box at the front of the tram when getting off. In all a very good hotel base for four to five days

Washington T.
Philippines
April 10, 2012
Petit hotel in nice location
Good location, good service, good size of room as business hotel
i like the hotel, small but everything is completed, service is good too, location is no complaint, the only problem is probably the design of the bathroom, the water always flow out from the bathroom to the floor outside the bathroom. water-proofing of the bathroom is not good enough.

leechan C.
April 10, 2012
Small hotel - convenience location
walking distance to tin hau mtr
convenience location to mtr and near by there is a place for yum cha close to causeway bay (busy shopping centre in hk) . can go to causeway bay by mtr or by tram close to victoria park (famous park in hk and good for family with children) but hotel has toilet with a little transparency so good for couples but not so good for friends staying in the same room

CHEUN L.
Malaysia
April 09, 2012
Great location. Rooms too small.
The magic class toilet window
it would be more comfy if the rooms were smaller. i felt claustrophobic which is the only reason why i won't stay again in that hotel.

kenneth S.
Australia
April 07, 2012
by far the best hotel we stayed in
loved the magic glassed bathroom
very good staff exceptional bellhop very enjoyable stay

Martin H.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2012
Nice hotel small rooms
Friendly and informative staff good amenities
Nicely refurbish hotel with good location good amenities and very friendly staff who went of the way to be helpful. Downside are if you are 6ft or above the beds are too small and there is not free wifi

Ng T.
Singapore
April 03, 2012
Reasonable Location with Great Food Surrounded
about 8 minutes walk to tian huo mtr
1. the room size is quite small but was definately clean and neat. 2. the bed is relatively small but would be great if it's a king size bed. 3. great bath room with a "magic glass" panel. 4. the staffs were helpful and polite. 5. great foods surrounded around the hotel area. 6. the only complain is that that is no wi-fi in the hotel room.