arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3294 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3294 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6 Kathy M.
China
March 06, 2013
位置優越
位置優越
very friendly & helpful lobby & concierge staffs. cleanliness is also up to standards. mrt & shopping malls are nearby too.

7 Andrew B.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2013
Good clean hotel and good location for nightlife
location
Located in the heart of Wan Chai, the Empire is busy but functional and relatively clean. In other words ideal for a few nights business stay as its also very easy to commute around the financial district.

9 Elliot P.
United States
March 03, 2013
Excellent Hotel in a great part of Hong Kong
Staff service, room comfort, amenities
For a relatively moderate-priced hotel in Hong Kong, this is my first choice. I enjoy staying here for both short and longer visits to HK, as the location is perfect, the rooms are well decorated, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff are very knowledgable and eager to help. Even when busy they never seem rattled or discourteous. Good WiFi and LAN connections. My only complaint is that the food in their restaurant is not so great and is expensive. But with the abundance of nearby restaurants, it's a moot point.

6.7 Nien C.
Taiwan
March 01, 2013
Good Location
Good Location
Good location (near subway station) with reasonable price and fair service. Bathroom is kinda samll in some types of rooms but won't be an issue when considring staying at this hotel.

8.3 Chen H.
Australia
February 27, 2013
Best 4 hotels in Wanchai Area
Location, Good Pool and Gym
This maybe the best 3 or 4 stars hotel in Wanchai Area, the location is great, close to sub-way and all kind of transportation. Walking distance to great Mall and lots happening just down-stairs. Hotel's pool is nice and good gym work out area. I got up-graded to new renovated room, it maybe small like rest of budget hotel room, but everything was well appointed, and bed was comfort (Believe me, other HK hotels in this class is using very hard bed, in order to last longer.)

7.7 Irene M.
United States
February 26, 2013
Good hotel in good location
Location
This hotel is close to lots of bars and restaurants and also close to both Wanchai subway and also Admirality (maybe a 5-7 minute walk to each). The hotel was nicely decorated. The room was small but plenty big for a few day stay. The fitness room was small but had all the necessary exercise pieces.

6.7 Irene M.
United States
February 24, 2013
Great location, so-so service
Location near bars/restaurants
Stayed at the Empire for 6 nites and felt the hotel had pros and cons. The room was small but clean, but the bathroom was TINY (could hardly turn around inside it!) and the bathtub was starting to show signs of aging (rust/mold in the corners, etc.) The location was the best thing about the place - in the center of Wanchai - really couldn't get any better! The staff was pleasant enough but not overly willing to help (ie. sometimes they opened the door for you, other times, you'd open it yourself while 5 workers stood there and looked at you). Would stay there again for the location and price, but someone looking for great service might want to look around.

7.3 Catherine W.
Singapore
February 24, 2013
Good location No frills Hotel
Location
- Good location, looks great on the outside & lobby - But rooms are small and more like a 3* budget/hourly rated hotel.

7 Vipin K.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Great location but small rooms
good location
Standard breakfast menu for the three days I was there. They cooked one vegetarian dish for me after I declared that I was a vegetarian but had forgotten to indicate this in my booking.

10 Jenny C.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Hotel is clean & comfortable
Pleasant staff and well priced.
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.