Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3354 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Noel P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good stay
Location, cleanliness, value for money
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Breakfast was great. The best thing is the location. Near the MTR. I even had a welcome gift (some biscuits) very nice gesture. Would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Trevor H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
great place to stay!!!
location, facilities & room comfort!
we always stay in this hotel whenever we are in Wanchai area...few times that we were upgraded to a suite room, staff are very friendly. restaurants,bars,coffee shop are just around the corner. very near to subway station..pool and gym is additional bonus, its really a value for money...
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Kelly W. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Empire not Majestic but clean, snug,central locale
Location, comfortable bed, good room rate
Great for the rate paid. Staff efficient and helpful. Not a 4 star hotel by comparison. No more than 3 star. Clean and well located.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Kun C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A nice hotel near to Wan Chai MTR
location, rooms with breakfast and come with smart phone
We had a pleasant 3 nights stay. We opted for room with breakfast and comes with handy smart phone. Although the room is a bit small but was ok since we were out most of the time. Breakfast was simple and not much variety. We would prefer a proper wardrobe rather than just an exposed hanger bar. The price is a bit on a high side.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Franz W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
hotel in good location
close to bars and restaurant
hotel is already a bit older but the location is very good rooms small,
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Franz W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
good location in Wanchai
close to MTR, close to bars,
the hotel has a very good location in Wanchai everything is very close and convinient, will stay there again.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Nick H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
As Usual, a very good stay.
for me : Location, location, location.
It is a welcome Oasis for us when we stay in Hong Kong and if they are competitive in price when we need to stay, we will always stay there.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

wong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good location
good location. friendly staff. clean n large rooms
v good. staff helpful . location good as near MRT n good eating places like Kam's Roast Goose
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Martin Z. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
It's all about location
Location, Location, comfy bed
Working at Central I try to keep my daily travel time low and affordable by taxi. Wan Chai is there a perfect location where hotel costs are reasonable and Empire is sure one of the hotels I would return to. The superior room was nice but the bathroom very small. I was not so happy about the breakfast, location and quality...more towards 3 star.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Neil C. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Centrally Placed
10mins from most things on the island, helpful staff, comfy room
It's Wanchai so plenty of traffic and extra happy people noise.
Reviewed October 01, 2015