Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Siewfan W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Everything for a fuss free comfortable stay
Comfortable, Efficient staff, great bed :)
Smooth check-in and check-out, room was smallish 20 sq metres but ok for one person and for the price. It had everything I needed. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Goh I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Location is accessible
Location is convenient to access. Many food nearby.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

THEODORE S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Location and Value
Cleanliness, Location, Value
Very good. The room was surprisingly large, with all amenities included. There is also a free shuttle to the HK Airport Express Station which runs every 15 minutes. Many establishments and restaurants nearby.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

PEI W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
convenient location
clean room, near MTR and safe
Wanted to stay near Wan Chai area for a night as I need to go immigration office early next morning. Went into Agoda and did a quick search and found this hotel. Never heard of Empire Hotel before. The price for a night indicated was ~S$90+. A good bargain for the location and price. Decided to book it to give it a try. Surprised that it turned out to be a rather nice hotel. I think it was sheer luck that I gotten this price. Probably it was having a promotion rate when I logged into Agoda.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

TAN P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
overall staff speak English & Mandarin
location
overall satisfied
Reviewed September 03, 2015

WEE C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
4 star hotel
Normal
Reviewed September 01, 2015

lee S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
how can they let people jump the queue
quite modern
While check-in and check-out, I had experienced people jump the queue and the receptions had turned a blind eye and acted as if nothing happened. When I told her that she replied she didn't see it, so what more could I say! BAD BAD BAD. May be they have get used to it already. Some big country's citizens really do not like queuing and speak really loud in the middle of the night.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Maggie L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location but horrible staff at restaurant
Good location, room is clean and tidy also affordable
When I went to have my breakfast then the front desk staff misheard what I said of my room number. She just reply me with some inappropriate and impolite word in Cantonese. That was ridiculous! I may not look like the local but I do understand Cantonese. This is the worst experience ever in hong kong! I told the manager immediately they still owe me an apology till now!
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Detchai S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Great location, easy get-into the center of city
Great location, Great staff, great night life
It's the fantastic time while we were here at Empire Hotel Wanchai. It's the fantastic time if you want to take a relax nightlife here:on the other hand; a bit noisy at night (if you do not need the nightlife party). Herewith;Thumb up for Agoda staff for great communication to solve our inconvenience.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Yan W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
reasonable price with proportionate comfortablenes
staff is polite and helpful, room is clean and tidy
Reviewed August 25, 2015