arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3295 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.7 Richard C.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2015
Dated decor but great location and friendly staff
Location, staff, price
The hotel in is a bit old (1990s) and it shows in places with slightly broken or tatty bits but if you can get past that then the hotel is actually pretty decent for a short stay. We stayed 2 nights and had breakfast included. The breakfast varied, first morning seemed to have a lot more choice but second morning less so. However it was more than adequate for our needs. Location is excellent in the heart of wan chai and walking distance to Central piers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was quite big and the TV and safe worked well. Bathroom and shower was nice and bed was comfortable-ish. Air con worked but it might be too cold for some even on low. er didn't see or use the pool or gym. But if recommend for price and convenience.

7.3 John W.
Canada
March 23, 2015
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Location, rate, comfort
Overall we were satisfied with our stay.

6.7 Chiong T.
Malaysia
March 23, 2015
Staff service not so friendly
The location is very good
Is very convenient

8 TAY W.
Malaysia
March 20, 2015
GOOD AND PERFERCT
FOOD, WIFI AND SERVICES
GOOD AND PERFECT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, SUPERB AND WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS

8 Franz W.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2015
nice Hotel in Wanchai
the location and the friendly staff on the front desk
i like to stay in the Empire hotel in Wanchai because of the good location in Wanchai very close to MTR the staff on the front desk are very friendly and nice and helpful.

8 Franz W.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2015
hotel in Wanchadi
location nice friendly Hotel staff
i like to stay in this hotel because the hotel staff is very friendly even it is a bit old already but the location and the staff performance make it worth to stay there.

8 Franz W.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2015
friendly staff on the front desk
hotel is close to MTR and to shopping in CWB and very friendly staff on front desk
i always like to stay in Empire Hotel in Wanchai, even it is a bit older than many hotels in this area but better then the new ones in service,the staff is very friendly and helpful and check in and out is very fast, the location is very good....

6.3 Franz W.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2015
convinient Hotel in Wanchai.....
location,
it was very nice to stay in the Empire hotel in Wanchai, because the location is very good if you like to party in wanchai the hotel is old but in OK condition. I stayed a few times already there.

8 YOU C.
Taiwan
March 18, 2015
Clean
safe
good

8.3 XU H.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2015
Good
Comfortable, convenient, good
comfortable, convenient, good good