Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Aroon S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
good location basically
location. price cleanliness
Reviewed March 12, 2015

kiin Y. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
ok
big clean modern
Average
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Yeung F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Close to MTR and good value
Value, Location, Security
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Thomas D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
We have a love affair with the Empire.
Great staff who always makes you feel important. Great rooms. Best location.
I will always stay there. Home away from home.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Jean-Michel J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Cannot really say good things.
Location. People.
Was not happy. Always ask for room to be made at 4 in afternoon. Book double room and got two bed. Room so small. Book for breakfast to be included but had to pay without been told.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Sarila C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
good location / small room / very old and stuffy
location, lobby, reception service
Hotel look very nice at lobby and from outside. However the room wasn't quite like what they have advertise. The room is old and bathroom curtain was very smelly. Also the carpet smell. I found thick dust in the closet. I would say this is only 2.5-3 star hotel. Nothing much to eat around the area, but a lots of bar.. Not recommend for family or anyone travel with small kids.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Diwakar C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
stay at empire hotels.
location, breakfast, customer service.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Haytham S. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
good value for money
location, staff, room
Staff recognizes regular customers...got upgraded to suite room...that was great...room was very spacious...
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Catherine F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Great location
Location, public transport and upgrade
We stayed 4 nights at Empire Hotel hong kong wan chai. This hotel is in a great location close to bars resturants train station and othe public transport. But it is in the redlight district of hong kong, we didnt know until we got there. We had no problems but their is a lot of strip clubs around. The hotel was clean and tidy but a little run down. Holes in bed sheets, holes in carpet and the smell of smoke as i think there were smokeing rooms on all floors. The included breakfast that we payed for offered a big varity and but every morning it was cold. They offered us an upgrade to larger room which bave us lots of space as i read in other reviews that the standard rooms are small. we would stay here again but not waste our money on breakfast as the is cafes and restaurants very close.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Haytham S. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
good address in wanchai for biz traveler
location, room size and cleaniness, bedding is comfortable
I am regular at this hotel, during my last couple of stays I enjoyed a free upgrade to suite room, very spacious with a small desk useful for my business trip...staff tries to offer a personalized service...I struggled though with the aircon, room was cold...
Reviewed February 07, 2015