Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Derek C.
United States
October 27, 2014
Good location, but need better upkeep
Location, value, location
This hotel is good value for the money, but with a bit more effort, could be much nicer. Bathroom was a bit used, and even though we reserved non-smoking, it still had the odor of cigarettes. Great location though and was fine for what we needed.

Vithiwat R.
Thailand
October 24, 2014
Convenient city centre
convenient, centrally located, fine hotel

William T.
Brazil
October 22, 2014
HK
location

Oi M.
China
October 20, 2014
Good location, but size a bit small
Food and location

HUNG T.
Taiwan
October 19, 2014
good
good , nice place , location

William H.
New Zealand
October 17, 2014
Good Breakfast, Very expensive hotel restaurant
Good location, variety of breakfast and clean room
The hotel is in good location at Wan Chai. Provided good variety of breakfast. The room is clean. However the hotel restaurant is very expensive. I had a small plate of BBQ pork, a won ton noodle soup, fried veges and a bottle of water for $285 US dollar. Not recommend anyone to try it!

Siti R.
Singapore
October 16, 2014
Not Too Bad
Location, Huge Room and good view
It was a business trip. The room that i have was huge and cleanliness of the room was not too bad. The food served was only so-so.

Geok L.
Malaysia
October 10, 2014
Great Hotel for Stopover
Clean, Easy Access
This is an older hotel, hence do not expect anything contemporary in its design. On the up side, this hotel is spacious as compared to many other new ones which sprung up. Ok if you are traveling without young kids / children as the Wan Chai area is packed with bars and call girl.

Chan K.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2014
nice location
close to mtr, clean, and good price

Shangzhi L.
China
October 08, 2014
Generally good.
good locations, big room (relatively). good facility
good locations, big room (relatively). good facility. Only one issue, i requested a single king-size bed, but they actually provided me a "double" bed, a so-called single bed that make up by 2 small single beds. it was really uncomfortable to sleep on it...