arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3297 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3297 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7.3 Diego L.
Switzerland
September 10, 2014
Good location, room soso
location, nice lobby, close to MTR
Room size was ok but on my floor the Hotel was smelly The AC made more noise then cooling the room The Location was good thought... Close to Shopping and night life the interior design is outdated and could use an update.

5.7 Josephine S.
Malaysia
September 10, 2014
Comfy enough
Location

6 Amy R.
Canada
September 09, 2014
Horrible service
Location, pool, comfortable bed
Usually like this hotel but this time the service was awful and the air con didn't work in room

7 Poh W.
Singapore
September 09, 2014
Great Location!
Great Location, Comfortable Room Size, Friendly Front Desk
Overall it was a good experience. However, service level is lacking at the breakfast cafe and the bell boys. Great location, very accessible to HK and Kowloon as it is situated between Wan Chai MRT (stay within HK Island) and Admiralty MRT (which will bring you to TST). Buses and trams are convenient too.

9.7 steven P.
United States
September 08, 2014
Great Hotel very comfortable
room is great, bed is comfortable, food is great.
Very Good. The manager resolved some minor things for me. Very happy with the hotel, manager, and staff. I would stay here again as first choice.

8 KIN N.
Malaysia
September 08, 2014
GOOD HOTEL WITH GOOD LOCATION
Strategically located, comfortable room, friendly staff.
We were given a free update to the Empire Club room which is very much appreciated. The room is big and the bed is comfortable. Easy access to lot of places as the MTR station is within 5 minutes walk. There is free shuttle provided to the hotel from Hong Kong station where you cna go tot the airport easily.

8 Kanya P.
Thailand
September 08, 2014
best location
location, room size, conveniece

7 LEO D.
New Zealand
September 07, 2014
Review of empire hotel
Location. Location location
We loved it. We have stayed here a few times and have always found the hotel great and value for money. The location and for great local food go to the restaurant down one block on Lockhart road past the dog house pub on the corner.

8.3 kenneth C.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2014
did not try their food, cannot comment
staff, location and price
Good

9 Ling H.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2014
good restaurants nearby
good location, staffs are helpful, room is clean
good location, staffs are helpful, room is clean. many good foods and drinks within walking distance. Also very near to MTR.