Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3355 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3355 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Aroon S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
great location
location, comfort, location
we always stay here cos it is convenient to go to the hong kong convention and exhibition center
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Teo K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Room conditions
Location
Easy access to Hotel via Airport bus, location near to meeting area. Hotel doing renovation presently & hope to get nicer, brighter rooms later.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Claire H. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice but old
Good location for the hk exhibition center
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ma. O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Location
Great location, helpful and friendly staff, convenience in going around the area
We took the airport express to Central, from there we took the free shuttle which brought us to the front door of the hotel. The staff was very accommodating, courteous and helpful and they speak English. Check in and check out was a breeze. Restaurants and bars are just a few minutes walk and there is a 7-11 right across the street. To go to the airport, wait for H1 bus in front of the hotel, it arrives every 20 mins. and will take you to the Airport Express for free. We will definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Aldo A. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Great location but no value for money
Lobby; Location; Breakfast
Some of the staff were ignorant and some were quite friendly. The Hotel, especially the rooms were very old and not renovated. The water pressure was extremely low.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Michael P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
2nd stat, AC was weak
Location, price, clean
This is the second time I have stayed here. The location was great. 2 blocks from MTR. Great location for wan chai night life. I had to lower the rating this time since the AC never got that cold. Unacceptable in this summer heat. I will try Metropark across the street next time.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

dai Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
very good
best location, central, bars
very nice place place for business travelers's live in hk. good for meeting, shopping, and so on.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ying C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 14 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay in HK
Great Location, shops and restaurants near by, Friendly staff
Great Location! Shops and restaurants near by, Friendly staff and will stay again next time!
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Davide R. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good location
good location, easy to reach, good price
Empire Hotel is pretty convenient Hotel considering the price and the location. The structure is old but clean. The normal rooms are not really big but it s pretty common for Hotels in Hong Kong. The superior room is quite big including for all needs for business travellers. Hotel breakfast is buffet and quite good, but not really a big choice of food. The hotel is usually full of chinese travel groups and delegations. The location is Great, totally centra in Wanchai just 5 min wal from MTR station. It takes about 35/40 min time fro airport to Hotel (taking airport train and mtr)
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ching C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very elegant hotel
close to bar and pubs, very convenient to exhibition centre, easy to access
The credit card from my company was not accepted by the front desk staff, they request to use the personal one instead. I dont see the point but overall the hotel was nice.
Reviewed July 17, 2014