Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3359 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
helpful staff
helpful staff
They have upgrade the room from standard room to suite room for me, and that room is big & clean, and bed is comfortable and have soft bed linen and most the staff are helpful,
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Tan K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Near to CBD area, surrounded with local eateries
convenient location, cleanliness,
In general a pleasant experience.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Luis L. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Chose another one even if you have to pay more
location
The room wasn't City View Room as said in Agoda booking confirmation. It was viewing a horrible grey, dingy yard. The girl at the front desk was not helping with the facilities location or information. She was annoyed when I asked how to get to the room, where is the restaurant or at what time was the breakfast. The room was freezing cold. No way of turning off the air-conditioning. No spare blankets.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Geoffrey E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent and Friendly
Staff Cleanliness Convenience
The stay was good! Room was perfect! Food was yummy! Smoking room with no ashtray!!! (Bummer)
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Jacqueline C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Average hotel with average service
Normal hotel, do not expect too much
Just okay. Housekeeping department cannot speak English.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Tiffany Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
not pleasant experience, poor staff , smelly lobby
close to MTR, and this is the least thing
Won't stay in this hotel again. I was travelling with my son this time, although they upgraded me a suite room, but didnt make me feel better about this hotel. It is close to MTR, the building looks nice from outside, but the lobby smells like a kitchen. Because there is a restaurant downstairs at LG1. The room is bit obsolete. The hotel is designed for mainland visitor, but staff there seems not nice to the customers, specially the conerige which should be nice. I had to get my luggege by myself under the bell boy's instruction. And they didnt have any smile and with an ordering tone which made me feel really unpleasant. Anyway, i won't be at this hotel and wont recommende any of my friend of this hotel again.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Ling P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
convenient, easy excess to the MRT
clean, convenience, comfortable
surrounding there few nice local restaurant
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Misha A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Hotel is near MTR
Location, service and comfort
The room is great, staff was friendly and the location is near the train station. Many shopping areas too.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

kenneth C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
convenient
good services, especially receiption counter & bell captain service.
overall is good though a little noicy at night because of the bars. food is good, only complain is that coffee shop provides breakfast only at 7 in the morning, if it could opens at 6:30, it would be very good.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Richard T. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Convenient and affordable??
Location location location
I stayed for 3 nights in a twin bedded room with my adult daughter The beds were comfortable but the rooms a little small with not much floor space for suitcases as the suitcase rack too narrow to fit between the wall and the desk The drainage in the bath/shower was very bad with the water filling up the bottom to 300mm and the light was faulty Breakfast satisfactory with a wide range of foods The location was great for getting around with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance
Reviewed May 05, 2014