arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3294 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3294 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.7 KAN H.
Indonesia
March 03, 2014
goodlocation,shuttLe bus to Airport,shopping nearb
breakfast,clean room,good staff
everything is good ,but I keep my luggage in hotel's porter place for 5 days.After 4 days.I return back and keep stay in this hotel for 1 more night.The poter tell me ,that I need to pay keeping fee $10 pernight.This angry me.because they did'nt tell me before.I refuse to pay.He says nevermine.

4.7 Tang L.
Macau
March 02, 2014
Do not expect too much from the hotel photos
location location and location
The hotel is centrally located. With 5-min walk to Wan Chai MTR station and 2-min walk to tram station. Though we were upgraded to suite, the room condition is terrible. Old-style, stain carpet and broken ceiling. The king size bed is combined by 2 single beds. Other than that, the hotel is full of Mainland Chinese tourists. The front desk staff was not professional and attentive. They were chatting with each other when checking in for guests. I'd not recommend this hotel given this price.

8 Yotsanan V.
Thailand
February 27, 2014
just ok
location is good
stay is not so bad. Good location. I will probably visit next time if there a chance

4.7 Mariusz W.
Poland
February 26, 2014
frozen, old type room
location
Extra they you will get old bed, furnitures I am storngly not recommend this hotel.

7 Beng L.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, enjoyed holiday
Great Location, Clean and Safe, Friendly staff
I had nearly no problem with staying in Empire Hotel. The location is good as it is easy to be accessed from subway station, bus stops and tram station as well. Generally counter staffs are helpful and friendly.

7.3 Nhu H.
Vietnam
February 26, 2014
Pleasant stay
value for money, centrally located, clean
Overall it was good, the bathroom was a bit old. Other than that, it was very value for money

6.3 CHIACHI W.
Taiwan
February 25, 2014
slow service yet breakfast better than expected
location, price, breakfast
We bumped into one of the coldest night in HK when we arrived the Hotel. We requested for extra blanket but was responded that there were none. We had to curl ourselves in the bed with our coats on all night. The next day we finally got our extra bedding after requesting three times. Yet the breakfast was better than anticipated.

9.3 Ralph D.
United States
February 23, 2014
Very convenient
location, price, friendly staff
excellent experience in a centrally located hotel with friendly staff and easy access to airport

7.7 Hong C.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
affordable, good location
affordable, good location, near MTR
affordable, good location, airport express bus stop right in front of hotel, 5 minutes walk from Wanchai MTR. Tsui Wah cafe 3 minutes walk away from hotel for late night supper. Can get rowdy one street away as many night bars are located there.

7.7 Eisen L.
Australia
February 19, 2014
Reasonably cheap hotel with a good location
Price, location and fairly good condition room