arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Lee B.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2014
Convient location, Comfortable stay,
Good location, close to public transport, plenty of restaurants & bars within walking distance
A comfortable stay at the Empire Hotel. Clean rooms, reasonable breakfast buffet, free wifi, good location, helpful staff, even though English language skills were limited. Only complaint was that the room I was given didn't have a decent hand held shower, only an over head rain screen shower. Apart from that, no complaints.

Chiu W.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2014
simple and pleasant
location, room size, neigborhood
we enjoyed the stay. the hotel was clean and the room was spacious by Hong Kong standard. the trade off is the bathroom is a bit old, but clean and functional nonetheless. we needed to be near some government offices in Wanchai, so the hotel is well located for us, but also has good public transport. going to the airport is easy, either take E11 (which takes longer but cheaper) or A11 (more expensive but faster, HKD40 each way). It is also near MTR. We stayed in Guangdong hotel nearby, but that hotel was very noisy cos it is on top of the bar area. Empire Hotel by contrast is less noisy and we do not have to pass by the bars.

KAN H.
Indonesia
March 03, 2014
goodlocation,shuttLe bus to Airport,shopping nearb
breakfast,clean room,good staff
everything is good ,but I keep my luggage in hotel's porter place for 5 days.After 4 days.I return back and keep stay in this hotel for 1 more night.The poter tell me ,that I need to pay keeping fee $10 pernight.This angry me.because they did'nt tell me before.I refuse to pay.He says nevermine.

Tang L.
Macau
March 02, 2014
Do not expect too much from the hotel photos
location location and location
The hotel is centrally located. With 5-min walk to Wan Chai MTR station and 2-min walk to tram station. Though we were upgraded to suite, the room condition is terrible. Old-style, stain carpet and broken ceiling. The king size bed is combined by 2 single beds. Other than that, the hotel is full of Mainland Chinese tourists. The front desk staff was not professional and attentive. They were chatting with each other when checking in for guests. I'd not recommend this hotel given this price.

Yotsanan V.
Thailand
February 27, 2014
just ok
location is good
stay is not so bad. Good location. I will probably visit next time if there a chance

Mariusz W.
Poland
February 26, 2014
frozen, old type room
location
Extra they you will get old bed, furnitures I am storngly not recommend this hotel.

Beng L.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, enjoyed holiday
Great Location, Clean and Safe, Friendly staff
I had nearly no problem with staying in Empire Hotel. The location is good as it is easy to be accessed from subway station, bus stops and tram station as well. Generally counter staffs are helpful and friendly.

Nhu H.
Vietnam
February 26, 2014
Pleasant stay
value for money, centrally located, clean
Overall it was good, the bathroom was a bit old. Other than that, it was very value for money

CHIACHI W.
Taiwan
February 25, 2014
slow service yet breakfast better than expected
location, price, breakfast
We bumped into one of the coldest night in HK when we arrived the Hotel. We requested for extra blanket but was responded that there were none. We had to curl ourselves in the bed with our coats on all night. The next day we finally got our extra bedding after requesting three times. Yet the breakfast was better than anticipated.

Ralph D.
United States
February 23, 2014
Very convenient
location, price, friendly staff
excellent experience in a centrally located hotel with friendly staff and easy access to airport