arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3325 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3325 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Kum L.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Just one time
None
Much below average. For the price paid, the rooms were small, the two twin beds were small, the room was cold with centralised ventilation no heater, additional luggage rack was not available even when requested. The room was not ready when checking in at 1330 front desk cited that check in should be 2pm, we went for lunch and when back at 3pm the room was still not ready. When collecting Luggage deposited earlier when room was not ready, the bell staff did not offer to send the luggage to the room.

Song T.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Small old room, rate as budget hotel
Place to sleep, walking distance to food and public transport
Just a old tiny room to crash and sleep, nothing fancy about it. Note that they uses one for all shampoo and body gel so bring your own toiletries. I think they overcharge for their room!!! I won't go back for same rate.

Wiwanthanee T.
Thailand
January 15, 2014
nice room even it's small room but nice bath room
city hotel , easy to reach a train , nice bath room
it easy to MTR and in front of hotel is a 7-11 and restaurant around the hotel.

Valerie S.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Comfortable and Relaxing
Centrally located, close to local restaurants and close to public transport
It was comfortable and convenient. Value for money especially in the area.

June Y.
Singapore
January 07, 2014
Comfortable room for short stay (4d3n)
Good location, Comfortable room, Easy access to MTR
Overall, my stay was pleasant. I wasn't expecting much as I've read a few negative reviews on hotel cleanliness and staff service previously. Would say staff isn't very customer service but they are not to the point of being very rude, so it was okay overall. As for the hotel cleanliness, it was average as well. Clean and comfortable overall, except for the toilet base (which no matter how many times I flush, I can still see the dirty base which can be a little unsightly) and some leaky parts near the sink. but again it didn't cause me and my partner any major problems. What I feel strongly about are the dark walkways and the soft pillows. The walkways are way too dark to see, am not too sure if this was an electricity saving exercise or a failed romantic creation but this ought to be improved. The pillows are way too soft and doesn't support the head very well so I hope they can change it the next time!

Pierre B.
France
January 06, 2014
good situation
good situation, big lobby, good security (can only use the lift with roomcard)
need to renovate. there was one day, the rubbishs in the rubbish bin were not cleared. floor is dirty swimming pool is closed

James C.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2014
basic but well located
price, location, security
average hotel, but great location if the price is 800HKD or less then great place to stay wouldnt pay much more. Looks very new from outside but rooms are dated, however clean and secure

Peter H.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Great location, near MTR
Location, clean and friendly
The hotel was close to the MTR and local restaurants. The local restaurants were great and are what you would expect from Hong Kong. Wan Chai is half way between two shopping locations, Central and Causeway Bay. At night time the area does become seedy due to strip clubs being around the corner. Though there are nice and friendly bars everywhere too.

Claudia C.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Value for money
Affordable room price for peak season, pretty good wifi connection, seems pretty safe
In general it was an ok stay for the price. Room size was just nice but it would have been better if there was a sofa in the room. TV channels were pretty limited even though HK should have a number of good channels. The room got quite chilly at night, heater was probably lacking in the winter season. Check in and out was smooth just that one staff was really rude when we had tried to do an early check in when we did inform hotel beforehand. Upon check out we asked for the concierge to get us a cab but ended up being directed to get one on our own on new year's at 4am when it was really hard to get one. Rooms were really near to one another and hence the walls were not soundproof. It was so bad we could wake up from our sleep from the sounds of people coming in and out of their rooms. Location was the major disappointment. It was reviewed that the hotel was considerably close to the mtr station but after a long day of shopping it was tiring to get back to the hotel every night. Also since the hotel is near many bars it could get really rowdy at night. Not that safe for girls to live there without male friends/companions.

Arie S.
Indonesia
January 03, 2014
Strategic location but no heater
Location
We loved the fact that the hotel is very near to MTR station and it's so easy to get taxis (it's also quite well known by the taxi drivers). It's a standard hotel, and if we came to Hong Kong during summer and stayed in this hotel, we would have no serious issues. Unfortunately, we came in during cold weather (December) and the rooms have no heater.