Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Arie S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Strategic location but no heater
Location
We loved the fact that the hotel is very near to MTR station and it's so easy to get taxis (it's also quite well known by the taxi drivers). It's a standard hotel, and if we came to Hong Kong during summer and stayed in this hotel, we would have no serious issues. Unfortunately, we came in during cold weather (December) and the rooms have no heater.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Cheng T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average at best
internet, walking distance to wanchai mtr, price
Very tired hotel. Supposed to be a no-smoking room, it was masked with an overdose of air refreshener. Bathroom was tiny and could only fit one person, otherwise door wont close. It had a horrible musky smell as the shower curtain was damp. Traffic could be heard from the room though I was on the 8th floor. Receptionist was a one-word-answer zombie. Overall HK was overcrowded with mainland tourists. Not exactly a pleasant stay but for the budget, seems to be "decent" in HK standard.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good and tidy.
clean, tidy and big
i think the hotel is so good, i like to live in the hotel . i will come back hong kong again , i want to share that the hotel would be very good.if i come back to hk, i will come to this hotel again. i love the environment and the service of the hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

CHEE C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A cozy hotel in the city, good for business trip
Centrally location, close to MTR station, easy to access anywhere
The good things of this hotel is close to MTR station, easy to find bars & restaurants near around.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

David L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not very well
location, value for money,
arrive at 12pm but had to wait at lobby until 2pm to check in. problem with check in as staff got confused with another guest with same name.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

SWI C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and easy access
Location, friendly staff and clean room
Overall not a bad stay in this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive. will consider to return to this hotel again in future.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Liew M. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Poor experience
Location
Bad experience, room thermostat was broken. Ordered a king bed but it was a 2 single bed combined king bed. Thus a gap is in between both bed. Blanket was with unknown insect which bite me in sleep.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Jeremiah C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Value for money, good central location, large room
Value for money, good central location, large room
Located about 5 min walk from Wan Chai MTR station. Very near many clubs which are frequented foreigners, so the area can be relatively rowdy at night. However not much of noise problem from the room, despite being in the 4th floor. Room was clean and relatively large for a city hotel in HK. Only issue is that the corridors were rather dim but no eerie feeling. It will be better if the passageways are better lit. Overall security is good, as the lift to the room levels is only accessible by card. The pool and fitness centre were closed for regular maintenance during our stay as it is winter season. While no one will actually swim during winter, it will be good if the fitness centre (gym) remained open.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Xin L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Not bad, and deserve the price
High speed internet, good location and convinient to shopping zones and airport
Not bad, Good location to some domestic restaurants and shopping zones in Causeway Bay and Admiralty. But a liitle noisy in the evening, as the location is so near to the night bars in Wanchai
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Shuxuan Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location, fair price
location, price, comfort
Reviewed December 23, 2013