Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

WONG E. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Easy access
Free upgrade big very simple early 90s style suite with bath room
hotel target for tourist groups. Rooms in early 90s style. Very simple no fancy nor art deco style room. Close to night life (downstair)
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Ralph D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel and centrally located
Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel, and conveniently located near restaurants, public transportation, and shopping
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Yen M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
easily accessible with convenience at a touch
centrally located to all amenities, clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff
Reviewed November 27, 2013

foo C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
wonderful
comfort,clean,relax
relaxing and comfortable will recommand to friends and relatives
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Naing M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good quality restaurants around
Nice design,Fast check-in and check-out,Comfortable bed
for business the best hotel , night time can enjoy a few bar near hotel .
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Ivan W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
A tidy hotel in a good location
Locality, relatively modern, easy to find
We chose this hotel because it's relative locality near the Hong Kong Exhibition Center in Wan Chai. As it turned out, we still had to seek out transport options to get there same as any other hotel in HK. The key is relative location near public transport and luckily this hotel was across the road from the tramway stop, and bus stop around the corner. The MTR was a two block walk. We found the rooms at the Empire clean and tidy, reasonable sized rooms, but very small bathroom. We were honestly not impressed with service at the front counter or the concierge. We struggled to open the front doors and enter the hotel carrying luggage, only to be stared at by the doorman from the other side of the room. No help there! Also staff barging into the lifts without waiting for guests first... I think for us, we would not stay here again by choice. We return to HK every year to attend a HKCE event and I must say that we have stayed at better hotels.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Huyen V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Reasonable price
Centre, clean, near MTR
I go out all days, just back to hotel for sleeping. So I choose this hotel 'cause it's near MTR and reasonable price
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Min Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
scummy motel/hotel
uh, uh, uh....
The lobby has been renovated to look sleek and contemporary, but the illusion fades as soon as you get out of the elevator to your floor: old, worn, thin carpets, cheap wallpaper, low ceilings, small old rooms, overly soft and lumpy beds, old bathrooms that are the quality of a cheap motel. I will never come back to this hotel. Someone vomited on the ashtray on my floor in the evening by the time I got back to the hotel and spray the wall, carpet around the ashtray and on the elevator button. It was still there at 10am when I was leaving to check out. Disgusting.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Jonathan T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable & cosy
Big Bed, Clean Room, Big TV
Not too bad. Toilet was abit old, walls are yellow in colour. Toilet bowl flush not functioning well.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Jacqueline Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Centrally located if you're attending a convention
Centrally located, Fast internet & Easy access to the airport
We were there for a convention so it was very easy to walk everyday from the hotel to the the convention centre. There's a lot of good cheap restaurants & convenience stores around the area so you'll always have food to eat. We took airport express which was right outside the hotel so it was super convenient. The MRT station is about 2 blocks away so it was an easy walk.
Reviewed November 20, 2013