Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Zachary P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean and quiet, but bad breakfast, ok area
This hotel did the trick with the following: - clean room with enough space - friendly staff - easy to access MTR at Wan Chai To improve: - the buffet breakfast was pretty terrible, if you want a feel for the local culture, their were actually plenty of little morning break spots within a block or two Other: - people mention this area has great bars, if you like very mainstream over-priced bars, then maybe it is a great place. Other than that, there was little of interest that I found, except for some good tunes at The Wanch - same goes for the restaurants (see bar comment above)
Reviewed May 23, 2016

ALEX L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 11 nights in May 2016
I stayed twice a total of 20 nights.
My first stay was on floor 5 and the shower is miserable and the air co did not work. My second stay I was on floor 16 and everything worked fine. The bathroom is a bit small and twice I find a woman's long hair in my "clean" towel which throws me off. On a rain storm night, my window leaked water and they offered to move me but since I was leaving in 2 days, I did not bother changing room. They cleaned up immediately the next day and placed a plate of fruits as a kind gesture which is nice. I will stay here again..
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Justin T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Larry S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great breakfast
Located in the older part of the city, but I liked it. Walk to MRT, 2-3 stops from financial district. Complementary smart phone was great to borrow for navigating the streets.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Wong K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location
Nearby MRT and Trams station. Breakfast is nice and varies of choices. Lots of nice foods surrounding that area.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

alma S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
great
very good
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Jarrod L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Great value and very comfortable
Great location for attending a conference. Staff were friendly and helpful. Completely hassle free and comfortable stay. Check in and check out were very easy. Breakfast could have healthier options, but had a lot of variety.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Kwok L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice location and reasonable price
The price is good for the location and the size of room. The room is clean. Would stay there again when I come back again.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Janine P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great value for money and location
We stayed in a deluxe suite for two nights. The room is well presented, clean and fresh. The Empire hotel is conveniently located approximately 6 mins from Wai Chai exit B1 subway exit and is central to many great restaurants, shopping spots, and sights. The staff is courteous and helpful.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Gine G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
New year eve weekend was too noisy and rowdy
Thin walls, our room was near the pantry and the staff was inconsiderate to enter in and out of pantry banging the door shut loudly until I had to tell them off. Otherwise, superb location
Reviewed May 11, 2016