arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3294 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3294 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 Humberto Z.
Mexico
August 28, 2013
overall this hotel is ok for the price
Location, Location and Price
This hotel is not 4 stars, its a small room and dated. I would recommend it to my friends who are going to Hong Kong for the nightlife and only need a room to crash. I would not recommend it for families or couples.

7 Lei L.
China
August 28, 2013
Good Place to stay in Wan Chai
Clean, easy to get about, room is spacy

5.7 Paula G.
Australia
August 28, 2013
Not sure if I would stay there again
Very close to convention centre
On booking into hotel all went smoothly until I got to my room. There was a sewerage smell coming from the toilet. I was put into an upgraded room. It was OK nothing fabulous. I was able to use the Club Room facilities, what a joke they were. The hotel should hang it's head in shame if they consider that a Club Room. The staff in the foyer were always very helpful and courteous. Buffet breakfast adequate.

8 WIKKI S.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
Great location and clean room.
Excellent location, close to MRT. The food served for breakfast and restaurant is delicious and fresh.
I have a broken shower curtain in my room. The bed is soft and big. I had a good overnight stay in this hotel. I can't check in my hotel until 2pm because the room wasn't ready yet at that time. The hotel is surrounding with good restaurants but the hotel itself do serve good Cantonese food and breakfast. Will return for a short business trip in future.

6.3 Benoit B.
France
August 22, 2013
A convenient and affordable hotel in Wan Chai.
The room, the location, the service.

4.3 David H.
Australia
August 20, 2013
A dirty old place
location is right in the middle of the action
dirty bathroom with lots of hair on the bathroom floor. Hotel is right in the middle of red light district, suitable if you are on that agenda. Management has renovated the lobby part for presentation only, lots of things need to be done to improve the housekeepers to clean the room properly.

7.7 Diemo S.
Germany
August 20, 2013
Good Cityhotel in Wan Chai
Location, good service, comfortable bed
The Empire Hotel is a 15min taxi ride from the Central AirportExpress Trainstation away and easy accessable. I got a room in 21/F which was newly furnished and had the typical HK room size. Bathroom was also clean and quite new. Only things to comment on my room: The window glass was very thinn, therefore even in 21/F the street noise quite annoying, further the bedroom curtains had no black-out, therefore at 6am in the morning the sleep ends as the room got brightly. Ideal for people with interests in Dinning and Nightlife.

4 Alex T.
Australia
August 20, 2013
Awful. Dirty. Smelly. Stuffy.
Location only.
Awful. It was the first time I have ever had to request a new room and I had to do so twice due to lack of cleanliness. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

9.3 Cheuk C.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2013
Big and comfortable room
Luxury modern design, good service, fast check in and out
I had been able to upgraded to large suite room don't expected thank u for that, the room of course big and comfortable. Wan chai is good location, close to causeway bay, but need around 10 to 15 minutes walk to closest MTR station.

8 Ying L.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2013
it is good location with reasonable price
good location and reasonable price and size
it is pretty good experience with bf included, and nice location easy to access to business industrial, good for business traveller.