arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3325 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3325 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Eefeng K.
Singapore
July 19, 2013
it was a short stay
Good location
It was a short stay and the room was tiny, so just use it for sleeping.

Franz W.
Austria
July 18, 2013
the location of the hotel is good
location, fast internet, close to restaurants and bars
the stay was good like i expected, the hotel changed the price on the last day if i would have booked the hotel on the day i checked in i would saved 220 HKD but i booked a day before....

Paolo C.
United States
July 13, 2013
Great location and lots of night life
Comfortable Bed. Great Location. Good night life.
The Empire is a relatively inexpensive hotel right in the middle of the Wanchai entertainment area on Lockhart Road. The rooms are small, but the bed is large and very comfortable. The price is affordable. There are plenty of options for food and drink right outside your door.

Kee O.
Malaysia
July 13, 2013
Nice and value for money
Clean, comfortable and convenient, great service
Fantastic, staff were helpful, rooms although abit small but very clean and comfi, many varieties of tv channels and also great breakfast

Soren H.
Denmark
July 11, 2013
Very nice hotel
Size of the room, the staff and the location
Good hotel. Got upgraded for free, I believe, to "king size room"

Soren H.
Denmark
July 11, 2013
Nice hotel at a reasonable price
The staff, breakfast and price
Nice stay. No problems at all. We recommend this hotel. The best in Hong Kong, so far (out of 3)

Ting L.
Malaysia
July 11, 2013
Nice and Comfortable
Value for money, near to central area, easy to get around
Not bad, the gym needs some refurbishment but all other aspects of my stay was pleasant. There were some reviews online that reflect badly on the hotel but my experience was different, it was a very nice stay, affordable one too for me.

margaret R.
Australia
July 09, 2013
staff very friendly, great breakfast
swimming pool,great location, friendly staff
enjoyable stay, staff friendly and helpful, great location

Geoffrey O.
United States
July 08, 2013
Huge but musty room in busy Wanchai
Location, Room size and cost
I booked two rooms for a friend and myself at a great discounted rate. The rooms were very large but both rooms were a bit dated, compared to the contemporary lobby. The grout in the bathrooms were fairly rotten or mildewed. The showers would leak out on to the carpet constantly. I think that problem and the humidity in HK added to the musty smell and dankness of the room. The room was huge though, which made it comfortable. Large windows on one side of the room. Large comfy bed. Large TV.

Dennis S.
United States
July 08, 2013
Nice hotel, centrally located
Good location, good service, great breakfast
The room we stayed in was small but adequate. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had little floor space but had everything that was needed. Breakfast was a decent buffet with a nice selection. The area was noisy at night, but on the 17th floor with the A/C running, it wasn't bad. It is close to 2 MTR stations, and there are many restaurants in the area. Great hotel as a base for visiting HK!