Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3357 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

kiin Y. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
not so modern
spacious room but out of style decor
it was ok. the hotel was going through a renovation. large room but out of style décor and not so helpful consiergie
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Eefeng K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
it was a short stay
Good location
It was a short stay and the room was tiny, so just use it for sleeping.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Franz W. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
the location of the hotel is good
location, fast internet, close to restaurants and bars
the stay was good like i expected, the hotel changed the price on the last day if i would have booked the hotel on the day i checked in i would saved 220 HKD but i booked a day before....
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Paolo C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and lots of night life
Comfortable Bed. Great Location. Good night life.
The Empire is a relatively inexpensive hotel right in the middle of the Wanchai entertainment area on Lockhart Road. The rooms are small, but the bed is large and very comfortable. The price is affordable. There are plenty of options for food and drink right outside your door.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Kee O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice and value for money
Clean, comfortable and convenient, great service
Fantastic, staff were helpful, rooms although abit small but very clean and comfi, many varieties of tv channels and also great breakfast
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Soren H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very nice hotel
Size of the room, the staff and the location
Good hotel. Got upgraded for free, I believe, to "king size room"
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Soren H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel at a reasonable price
The staff, breakfast and price
Nice stay. No problems at all. We recommend this hotel. The best in Hong Kong, so far (out of 3)
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ting L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice and Comfortable
Value for money, near to central area, easy to get around
Not bad, the gym needs some refurbishment but all other aspects of my stay was pleasant. There were some reviews online that reflect badly on the hotel but my experience was different, it was a very nice stay, affordable one too for me.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

margaret R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
staff very friendly, great breakfast
swimming pool,great location, friendly staff
enjoyable stay, staff friendly and helpful, great location
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Geoffrey O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Huge but musty room in busy Wanchai
Location, Room size and cost
I booked two rooms for a friend and myself at a great discounted rate. The rooms were very large but both rooms were a bit dated, compared to the contemporary lobby. The grout in the bathrooms were fairly rotten or mildewed. The showers would leak out on to the carpet constantly. I think that problem and the humidity in HK added to the musty smell and dankness of the room. The room was huge though, which made it comfortable. Large windows on one side of the room. Large comfy bed. Large TV.
Reviewed July 08, 2013