Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 4.9

eduard E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
centrally located but very poor surroundings
centrally located
we had a hard time locating the plafe even the people around the area doesn't know. when we reached we have to go down using the smelly and unclean stairs with lots of small doors. the room and staff is good except for the surroundings. we transfer to another hotel coz we dont feel comfortable. only good about the place is its centrally located nothing more
Reviewed October 22, 2013

MICHAEL K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
waiting too long for elevator and located
easy check in & out
hot water was not working properly. I stayed for 2 night and they only fixed & clean one before I move in. the AC make very loud sound, the bug under the bed make very loud sound too. One good thing is this hostel provided free (coffee, safe, internet).
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Chew C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
stay here for convinience for nearby place
clean, nice hotel, friendly
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Enrico M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
nice stay
budget, clean and fast internet
Their staff are nice, they have fast internet and nice clean budget room for backpack travelers.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Joseph P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Unforgetable
Fast Internet Connection, Beautiful Designs, Free services
It was nice the filipino staffs are friendly, the wifi was fast we caqn even stream movies and tv programs. free coffee. nice comfort room, the aircon was silent the room was small. the downfall of this hotel are... the receptionist/owner was a SCAM!!!! i reserved (2) single beds for two (2) person, when we got there the receptionist told us that we ordered room for 1 person only, i showed my voucher with Caption " two single bed for two person" and then the receptionist gave us (1) one double BED. the filipino staffs were very nice, accomodating. and they said TV with Cable, it wasnt... limited channels and the language was INDIAN.. :(
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Rollie D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Centrally located, value for money, clean
Cheap, clean and best location
Very nice for business. Cehap but clean hotel and centrally located to shopping and MRT access going to all points of Hingkong including the airport.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Jessica C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Budget trip to HK
Friendly staff, small but clean room & very cheap
It's really cheap & quite pleasant for my staying at there. the only weakness there is limited lift available(only 1 lift). There are 2 actually but seperated to even floor lift & odd florr lift so for each floor there is only 1 lift available & the lift is prety small. I had experienced to wait for 20mins only manage to get in the lift due to the lift was always fully occupied. & at there is only a go down button at outside of the lift(not user friendly). at the first day, i had wronlgy remember the floor & went to the wrong floor.(original should be 10th floor but i accidentally went to 8th floor). i can't manage to climb woth the stairs due to i'm carrying a bulk of luggage with me. & because of the lift don't have the go up button, i'm forced to go to the ground floor & go up again to the 10th floor.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Jessica C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Free & easy trip to HK
Very cheap. good location & friendly staff
It's was really value for money at HK city centre. hardly can find a same condition room at city centre & it's easy access to public transport such as MTR, bus & taxi. 24hrs reception available & under CCTV survilance.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Dung M. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good price
Good location, kind staff, suitable price
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Dung M. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Suitable price
Kind staff, good price, good location
Reviewed July 03, 2013