arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 840 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 840 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Gerardo J.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
Spectacular view of the Kowloon
behind the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. very nice bar located at the basement and on top of the building.

8 Gerardo J.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
Awesome view of the Kowloon
Near the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. the hotel provided a wheel chair for my sister. the hotel likewise sent us a letter stating that i left my earphones and some cash on the hotel room...that speaks of honesty

8.3 LI P.
China
April 14, 2014
shopping center
center, shipping, comfortble

8.3 Sooi L.
Brunei Darussalam
April 14, 2014
Great location
Big bed, fast room service, not far from shopping mall
Glad to stay at Excelsior - easy access to places, restaurants were everywhere, not far from times square, very near to mtr station as well. Staff at the gym was friendly. Room service was quick too, requested for towels and bottled water with ease One thing that needs improvement is the shower head, it is too old, and water pressure wasn't strong. Overall nice hotel

8.3 Lee W.
Singapore
April 09, 2014
Amazing and attentive staff.
Location, comfort and service.
The stay was fantastic. My only wish is that the hotel allows 4 persons in a room because I have 2 small children.

8.3 SRI B.
Indonesia
April 04, 2014
Great Hotel
Helpful and kind staff, near public transportation and near shopping centre
Helpful and kind staff. Walk distance to public transportation/MTR station. Near lots of shopping centre. Nice view (harbor view). Comfort bed. Quick response and very helpful staff when I forgot my belonging in my room.

6 Keke O.
Indonesia
April 03, 2014
nice place to stay
comfort room, friendly staff, nice view
I've stayed here several times. The reason I chose to stay here because the rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and nice view from the room.

8.7 Enrico A.
Indonesia
March 18, 2014
Pleasant Short Stay
Attentive Staff, Comfort and Central
Check in was not an issue. Hotel is in the close proximity of shopping malls and plenty of food places to choose from. Room size was ordinary, very clean and enjoyed the stay.

7.7 Derek O.
Singapore
March 05, 2014
Overall it's a pleasant expeeience.
Attentive, Fast, Safe
Overall, it's a pleasant experience. The Duty Manager when I checked-in on Feb 20, 2014 was a friendly, thoughtful and helpful young man. In my opinion, he should be groomed for a higher position in the hotel. Please convey this message to the management of Excelsior Hotel.

6 Poh T.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
central located; shopping; good food,
central located; shopping; good food,
central located; shopping; good food, close to office