Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Yi A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel
Proximity to MTR and shopping/restaurants and comfortable hotel room
Everything was good except there wasn't any free WIFI. Prompt room service and friendly staff. Room cost is a bit pricey but I guess that's the norm in HK. Excellent location as well as the hotel is only a 5mins walk from the MTR and main shopping and recreational area of Causeway Bay.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Tan L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good staffs and fast room service
comfortable bed, good locations nearby local restaurants
Overall good except no free wifi available!!
Reviewed May 14, 2014

JOHNNY S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
We enjoyed our stay at excelsior hotel
location, easy access to mtr, great room
We've stayed at excelsior Hong Kong several times as it is without doubt one of the best hotel in Hong Kong. Location is superb in the middle of Causeway Bay and close to all major shopping centre and surrounded by hundreds of local restaurants. Access to MTR is within walking distance, will definitely come back here.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

CHAN M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Standard 5 stars hotel
High standard of food,room quality and service
This hotel is a bit old but the standard is high. Recommend to try the Cafe on the first floor and the T&T bar on the toppest floor. The speed for check in and check out can be faster
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Veronica T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Recommendable
Comfortable, good service, clean, accessible
We had a grand stay in Excelsior hotel. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It is very accessible to public transportation and shopping area.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Rachel L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
More relaxing and fun
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
It was always been my chiice to stay in and very convenient to everything, shopping, and resto
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great location and views
Location, seaview and friendly staff
Room service was fast, great seaview of the harbour, spacious room and very comfortable bed
Reviewed April 18, 2014

HANS M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Expensive hotel.
Location. Friendly staff. Easy access to public transport.
Our stay was only average. Although hotel is owned by mandarin group. But the with the price we paid and the room quality, it is just not good value for money. I supposed, during our stay, there is a big conference in HK, which drive up the price for all the hotel in HK.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Gerardo J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Splendid view of the kowloon harbor
Bar at the basement and the top of the hotel were awesome!
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. the hotel provided a wheel chair for my sister. the hotel likewise sent us a letter stating that i left my earphones and some cash on the hotel room...that speaks of honesty
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gerardo J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Spectacular view of the Kowloon
behind the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. very nice bar located at the basement and on top of the building.
Reviewed April 15, 2014