arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

SRI B.
Indonesia
April 04, 2014
Great Hotel
Helpful and kind staff, near public transportation and near shopping centre
Helpful and kind staff. Walk distance to public transportation/MTR station. Near lots of shopping centre. Nice view (harbor view). Comfort bed. Quick response and very helpful staff when I forgot my belonging in my room.

Keke O.
Indonesia
April 03, 2014
nice place to stay
comfort room, friendly staff, nice view
I've stayed here several times. The reason I chose to stay here because the rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and nice view from the room.

Enrico A.
Indonesia
March 18, 2014
Pleasant Short Stay
Attentive Staff, Comfort and Central
Check in was not an issue. Hotel is in the close proximity of shopping malls and plenty of food places to choose from. Room size was ordinary, very clean and enjoyed the stay.

Derek O.
Singapore
March 05, 2014
Overall it's a pleasant expeeience.
Attentive, Fast, Safe
Overall, it's a pleasant experience. The Duty Manager when I checked-in on Feb 20, 2014 was a friendly, thoughtful and helpful young man. In my opinion, he should be groomed for a higher position in the hotel. Please convey this message to the management of Excelsior Hotel.

Poh T.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
central located; shopping; good food,
central located; shopping; good food,
central located; shopping; good food, close to office

Poh T.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
good, close to shopping, nice view
good, close to shopping, nice view
good, close to shopping, nice view, close to office / workplace

Peter B.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
good
location, dining facilities
MY ONLY critism of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the reception area which is bizarre; I needed it in the bedroom as I, like many others, only had an ipad with me so could not connect

Loo S.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
location is good, close to everything
location, shopping, food
very good location, close to shopping mall, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and transportation

Silva M.
Macau
February 25, 2014
nice hotel, near shopping malls
good acommodation, good staff, comfortable room

David B.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
It's a comfortable hotel, and well located.
Location, Food at TOTTS. Quick check out
TOTTS restaurant on the top floor is excellent with great views. I've been going there for 10 years and always good. Also has a live band in the evenings. Romantic spot. Downside. Only one gripe. The hotel charges for the internet. How out of date and unnecessary.