Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 307 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Janine L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Value For Money
Great location, good service, and a nifty little rooftop terrace.
It's strategically located, literally a two minute walk to Yau Ma Tei station(Exit A), right in the heart of Hong Kong's busiest area. There are convenience stores and little eateries all a stone's throw away. The room itself is tiny, but that's to be expected in a city like Hong Kong. And for the price we paid, really can't complain. Free wifi was high-speed with strong signal. All in all a decent experience, would return if the price remains low.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Gordon W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Friendly Staff
Clean rooms, quiet location, close to MTR
Although little english could be spoken by the friendly caretaker, we managed to communicate relatively easily with basic sign language. The room was a decent size for Hong Kong and clean. There were a couple of minor problems with the room when we first checked in, but these were taken care of by the time we returned that evening. We were also allowed to check in before 2 pm which was great. There is a 'sister'hotel close by, but when we inspected it, the rooms were quite small so we opted to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

fu P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not Hotel But Guest House
Great Location Near MTR
The hotel has no elevator. A notice on the front door that provides help to lift the suitcase should be deleted, because the hotel staff was not helpful at all when we asked for help lifting a suitcase. Prices in agoda more expensive than the price in recepsionis. because there can be in negotiating prices.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Naritphong B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location / Good service mine
Hotel staff change the hotel for us to another branch near Nathan Road
it's very great to upgrade to the hotel near nathan road near everything staff ok hotel small but clean location great totally we love this small hotel we are thai peoples booking 6 rooms thank u c u next time
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Chye L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Room is old however comfy and clean!
Good location and comfy n clean room
Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic with a nice but old rm.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

wen C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great but small
Cozy and friendly staff
Overall was pleasant except the rooms are very small
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Florian D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Cheap Hotel
Near Nathan road, accessible to lots of shopping
the room is very small, good thing i was by myself because the room is definitely not for 2 guests. several of the guests in the other rooms have to leave their baggage outside!!! the only reason i booked a room at this hotel is because my sister was paying for my trip and i wanted to minimize my expenses as much as i can otherwise i would have not stayed in this hotel!!!!
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Chee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Location is very near MTR exit, less than 100m
Location excellent, considered more spacious than rest of HK style hotel
Location is very near MTR exit, less than 100m. There are plenty of good food around all within 5 minutes walking distance. Although small room, but it is considered more spacious than most HK style really cramped hotel. But that does not bother me because most of the time you will be out shopping and eating anyway. The hotel is really clean and comfy. There is even an internet TV provided. Free wifi is really fast, perfect for travellers.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

wen C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but upper stair
wifi is fast and nice coffee
the hotel attendant is very friendly and helpful. hotel itself is clean.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Valerie N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and great service.
Good location
Rooms were slightly small but manageable for two ladies.
Reviewed December 25, 2012