Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 307 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

kwanyan C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Small but convenience
close to mtr
The room size a bit too tight for family trip. The luggages occupied quite some place (but this is Hong Kong) with that rate we are fine with it. The rest basically quite good on Transport - MTR, Staff,Cleanliness.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

kwanyan C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Small but convenience
Transport - MTR
The room size a bit too tight for family trip. The luggages occupied quite some place (but this is Hong Kong) with that rate we are fine with it. The rest basically quite good on Transport - MTR, Staff,Cleanliness.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

ERWIN H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Tiny Hotel with admirable service.
Very friendly staffs.
I had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are very friendly and courteous. internet access is free thru wifi facility. free unlimited coffee for every hotel guest. maps, flyers,magazine and other travel guides are available at the hotel. the hotel location is perfect for those who wish to do a lot of night market shopping. the hotel is also near the airsoft hobby shops so it would be perfect for those who are weekend warriors.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Heng P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Assessible w basic amenities n excellent service
Very small room
Although room is very small, we are fine with it as my hubby and I are very small size. The bed is more like a queen size bed but still comfortable as it's clean. Basic amenities like towel, toothbrush and hair dryer are available. Note that there is no fridge, but a 7-11 is nearby. Although there is no lift, the auntie at the counter really provided excellent service as she helped me with my luggage down the flight of steps! She also allowed us to check in earlier when we arrived. Not sure if she understands or speaks English, but the attitude says a lot!
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Mao T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location & service but small rooms
Very good location, good service
Located at a stone's throw from Yau Ma Tei MTR station and walkable to Mongkok shopping district, the location of this hotel is pretty ideal. However, as I have chosen the cheapest option of the Normal room, I was quite appalled by the REALLY small room. Had practically no walking space inside the room. However the room is equipped with Android TV, hairdryer and thermoflasks. So it is pretty alright. Service was also good. Breakfast could have been provided for the price paid.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

peter W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location but you have to walk 1 floor
location
We stayed for 3 nights. the hotel is on 3rd floor of a run down commercial building. we have to take the elevator to 4th floor and then walked down 1 floor. Slight inconvenience esp if you carry heavy baggabe. Location is great, in the heart of Kowloon shopping and dinning district. MRT is just 5 minute walk. The rooms is small but this is typically Hong Kong. However, it is clean and during ouur stay, quite quiet. The staffs are friendly.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Flornida R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Two thumbs up!
Very clean, with 3-star hotel amenities, kind landlady, very accessible
The small rooms are a given since this is HK. However, we got a nice triple room for the usual price of a double. And because we are light travelers, there wasn't much problem when it comes to our baggages. We were hesitant at first to stay in a guesthouse/hostel-type because of the numerous horror stories we've heard and read online. But Galaxy Wi-fi proved us otherwise. The room and common areas are always clean. Also the sheets, pillows, towels, and bathroom. In the room are rubber sandals. Toiletries are provided too. A round-the-clock dispenser for hot/cold water and coffee is available for free. A good wifi signal and a desktop is available inside our room. (you don't always get that even from 3-5 stars hotels) The landlady was very accomodating, even if she speaks limited English. She helped us contact a relative in HK. She was nice enough to put up some Christmas decorations when Dec. 1 came. There are numerous restos and mini-groceries downstairs and nearby streets. The MTR and bus station is a short walk from the doorstep. Nathan Road and the night markets are just walking-distance, as well. We'll definitely recommend this to our friends and relatives.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

David F. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
the location is great
the room is very clean and comfort
The location of the hotel is great, near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The room is small but it's very clean and comfort. But unfortunately the receptionist cannot speak english and only speak chinese. And I cannot speak chinese, so we communicated with body language.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Wong C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Small but great location
great location
The room was small but comfortable. Out from hotel is the famous street of mongkok
Reviewed December 06, 2012

arvi P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
affordable and verry clean
the room is very clean
its a good hotel small yet very clean and its near to all shopping centers
Reviewed November 28, 2012