arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 307 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

ChungYung P.
Taiwan
August 09, 2012
Nice position but small room
Close to subway station
It's a nice hotel with small space. Night market is just at the corner, pretty convenient.

Asana N.
Thailand
August 09, 2012
Small Hotel good for small boy
near MRT
Hotel design is so weird, smallest in my travel experience. The hotel provided PC in the room (for what?) good for gamer or some traveller who never want to go for sightseeing. Now people use smartphone or tablet it is better to connect to wireless, and not left personal information in other PC especially in Hong Kong. Agoda made me upset for the review that look good but it is not, it very small. However the hotel is near MRT.

Soo A.
Hong Kong
August 08, 2012
money value
good location for shoppings
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful as well. There is daily housekeeping and subway station called MTR is down the street less than a minute to get to. Restaurants and shops around the area has nice with local food and very resonable priced chiese typical restaurants. Nathan street the big main road is down the street less a minute walking distance as well. Clean nice staff and fairly spacious rooms. Food around the area is very nice and cheap.

Jacelyn Y.
Singapore
August 06, 2012
tiny rooms but very close to yau ma tei station
good location, close to station, free water dispenser in the walkway, cleanliness is satisfactory
firstly, the hotel is more like a one level only motel. we got a triple sharing room as we had three people, but it was quite painful for two people to share the double bed as it is actually more like a slightly bigger super single bed only, and the mattress is half as thick as a normal mattress. the AC plugs were not sufficient for three people who had to charge their phones because the computer that was provided in the room already used up two plugs.

simon W.
Australia
August 04, 2012
This is not a hotel it a hostel
Close to train station
Dont be fooled this is not a hotel. It's a hostel and run like one. I came back to my room to find it full of tradespeople without any consultation from myself. Further to that the room that they gave me was also being occupied by another person whom had a key. The rooms are small the walls are thin and you can hear all from the hallway and room next door. Sleep in the park. It's cheaper and the conditions are the same

George V.
Canada
August 03, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
100 yards from subway station,
Next to great Thai restaurant and subway station. Night market. Rooms are tiny, shower/toilet/sink all in one. TV - computer-fresh coffee-cold/hot drinking fountain. Obscured entrance. Reasonable for backpackers,clean, just a place to sleep!!!

Sien C.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
Cozy little hotel in excellenet location
Clean and tidy room, free internet access, walking distance to major shopping district
Hotel staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and tidy. No locker provided but well secured. May need additional shelter at the resting area though. Free coffee provided at the pantry.

Zhong L.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
great location but small (tiny) rooms
location location location
right next to the MTR and in the middle of the shopping / eating district. One of the staff doesnt really speak anything besides cantonese, so we had a bit of trouble there, but generally everything's fine.

SAI C.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Good Location but worst room ever
Good Location for shopping & food
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life! Although they name it a hotel & charging a 3 star HOTEL RATE but this place can only be either a MOTEL and HOSTEL standard. This motel is located on the 1st Floor and you will need to walk up the stair to reach the motel lobby and which is very compact & low class. That's still alright to us beacuse we will not spend alot of our time at the lobby. The worst part was when we were brought to our rooms. We have paid for a triple room and a double room for our 1st night and another double & triple room(for my friend & his family) for the remaining 3 nights in HK. The triple room was very small(pls don't be mistaken as we know the standard in HK as this was our 4th visit in HK)and you MIGHT be able to put only a luggage on the floor and you will have to hide the other two(one luggage each for one person) somewhere that along the walkway in between the beds. Then you will need to CRAWL over the luggages to get to the other side of the room! Yes it is that cramp. There are no window for all the rooms as they partition the internal space of the old shophouse building to form the motel. The only good thing was the bath room was ok and clean enough for us. Then we were brought to our twin room and where our nightmare began. We could never imagine a twin room could be that small and cramp. There is no space to put even 1 luggage. Moreover the bed is so stiff and hard and SHORT! Yes, I said it's short because my foot were extended beyond the edge of the bed. Again, I'm not a giant as I'm just 176cm tall(may be just a few cm taller that mean Asian height). The worst part came when we go to sleep at night after an exhausted day. The condensation water of the air-con (which is not cool at all) leaked onto the floor at the edge of my wife's bed. I could get a much better HOTEL at about the same rate that is just 5 min walk further away.

SAI C.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Good Location but worst room ever!
Good location
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life! Although they name it a hotel & charging a 3 star HOTEL RATE but this place can only be either a MOTEL and HOSTEL standard. This motel is located on the 1st Floor and you will need to walk up the stair to reach the motel lobby and which is very compact & low class. That's still alright to us beacuse we will not spend alot of our time at the lobby. The worst part was when we were brought to our rooms. We have paid for a triple room and a double room for our 1st night and another double & triple room(for my friend & his family) for the remaining 3 nights in HK. The triple room was very small(pls don't be mistaken as we know the standard in HK as this was our 4th visit in HK)and you MIGHT be able to put only a luggage on the floor and you will have to hide the other two(one luggage each for one person) somewhere that along the walkway in between the beds. Then you will need to CRAWL over the luggages to get to the other side of the room! Yes it is that cramp. There are no window for all the rooms as they partition the internal space of the old shophouse building to form the motel. The only good thing was the bath room was ok and clean enough for us. Then we were brought to our twin room and where our nightmare began. We could never imagine a twin room could be that small and cramp. There is no space to put even 1 luggage. Moreover the bed is so stiff and hard and SHORT! Yes, I said it's short because my foot were extended beyond the edge of the bed. Again, I'm not a giant as I'm just 176cm tall(may be just a few cm taller that mean Asian height). The worst part came when we go to sleep at night after an exhausted day. The condensation water of the air-con (which is not cool at all) leaked onto the floor at the edge of my wife's bed. I could get a much better & proper HOTEL at about the same rate that is just 5 min walk further away.