arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2146 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2146 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

wilfredo B.
Philippines
May 17, 2015
This my 2nd time here in gateway.. And love it!!
Location comfort and shopping!
My 2nd time to stay in gateway... And always love it! Hoping to stay there again on my next visit to hong kong!!! Perfect!!

LEE C.
Malaysia
May 17, 2015
Clean
New , conform , nice

Lorenzo P.
Italy
May 10, 2015
Great Hotel
Location, new, service
Hong Kong is a rather old city, decadent at times, after all it was the gateway to China until a decade ago. Hotels of course reflect this nature, most of them are really old, run of the mill establishments that saw a golden period in the past and struggle to offer something acceptable to their guests. Well Marco Polo Gateway is NOT one of those, the hotel is totally renovated, rooms are spacey, modern and welcoming. Noise insulation is good (you are overlooking one of Asia's busiest streets after all) and so are all their services, but we are in Asia after all and the high level of service is considered a standard here. All in all a great stay, it's a shame that due to budget constraint I do not get to come here all the times that I travel to HK, but this time I managed to secure a good price with advanced booking and really enjoyed the stay. There was a glitch with the wi-fi but they sent a person to help me out configure the computer, in the end he did not solve the problem (I managed to find a solution myself), but also Wifi has a great signal and no dropouts typical of 1990 hardware that you find in other establishments around the world.

Joel L.
Philippines
May 09, 2015
great hotel!
rooms, staff, food

agus S.
Indonesia
May 08, 2015
good location for shopping
location, ferry terminal and shopping center

eun P.
South Korea
May 08, 2015
best hotel
location, facility, sanitation
This is one of the best hotels that we've ever stayed in HongKong. Most of all the location of the hotel is the best. It was very convenient to take ferries and it only took five minutes to walk to subway station. Employees had a liitle bit of problem spesaking English but other than that everything was so satisfying.

Warren C.
Philippines
May 07, 2015
Perfect Stay!
Very Accomodating Hotel Staffs, Daily Complimentary stuffs, convenient Location
Perfect!!!

korachat P.
Thailand
May 07, 2015
Business travel
Location, location, location
I always stay at this hotel as it is in the same building as our HK office. Hotel staff are always very nice and will go above and beyond to help me with my requests. It is safe and convenient for woman travelling alone. If i want something more local, I just have to step outside and we are in the middle of a shopping district where the streets are well lit and stay opened until late.

Rupert T.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
1st trip to hong kong with my son
Hotel location is perfect.

Gina T.
Philippines
May 05, 2015
Perfect location for shopping and foodtrip
The room is well maintained and has A Nespresso machine in it. Staff is very efficient and thorough in their maintenance of the room and its amenities
Would definitely check in at marco polo gateway on my next HK visit