Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2168 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Marie D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Our awesome stay at The Gateway
Location is really excellent, its it the middle of everywhere (food, shopping, transpo). Perfect hotel for kids because the room is spacious, beds are comfy. I enjoyed the nespresso machine, the portable phone provided with hotspot & the daily replenished mini bar. When you get tired from walking, we can easily go back in our room to rest, there are access everywhere that leads us back to the hotrl. The only thing that wasnt good about our stay was the smell of the old pipes in our room. They are now renovating, I hope they will do something about the old pipes. I will definitely go back to Marco Polo Gateway as I always do when in Hong Kong, A bit pricey but the comfort, location & service... Its worth the price.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Noel K. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Bad timing. Renovation ongoing
Nice hotel. Been here so many times. This time, bad timing, some rooms/floors under renovation. So noisy.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Hui N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Pleasant stay
Great location and consider very huge room compare to others hotel in Hong Kong
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Felicisima S. from Pitcairn Islands
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Very good!!!
Excellent service!!!
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Pongpat K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great lcoation for shopping
Hotel is connected to Habour city you can shopping even it raining outside.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Visanu C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great location, transportation access, friendly services
Got promotional price upgrade to stay on 15th floor, the Continental club. Very nice and private with nice facilities, all complimentary of mini bar, breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails. Will definitely comeback!
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Parina D. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Best location
Great for shopping!
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Parina D. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Best location
I can go to do some shoppjng and come back to take a rest and put my stuff back at any time.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Ma. L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Overnight Stay
I love this hotel. Excellent location. Even though we didn't get the complimentary breakfast package, our hotel is literally a few steps from City Super! In which getting good food is very convenient!
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Jeffrey G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
noisy
i hope they can do something about the noise in their renovation. quite a disappointment since i paid for my stay!!!
Reviewed May 15, 2016