Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

SAMSON M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
It sits in a strategic location where the shopping streets are nearby and food aplenty
The room is big and most importantly, clean. The concierge is very helpful in helping us get a taxi for our group of 7 persons to the train station.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Richard Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Greate location with new rooms
Grate location with frendly service
Staff is very friendly and support to our tour in HK.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Ong K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Wonderful staff and great location
Great location, friendly staff, clean room
This is a small guesthouse-like hotel, but the service is outstanding. Ms Kitty, Mr Choi and another staff (young lady) were very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Excellent service and it was very nice to receive smiles after coming back to the hotel after a long tiring day. The location of the hotel is a bonus - a short walk to the Mongkok underground MTR, and there is food and shopping to be done, all at our doorstep - Ladies market, Goldfish market, Sai Yeung Choi St South, Langham place, etc etc. Rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nattawanich P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small roomtbut clean and lovely staff
Clean room
Room i was stay is one double bed and one single bed, its located difference from address that show on agoda, i go to check in at Kington apartment and i surprise that i have to walk about half of MTR station by cross many roads that may make we lost the way when go back for checkout counter. However, room is ok, small but clean. And near to walk to lady market.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Lim C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Strategic place
friendly staff
The staff is very friendly. The space is small but clean. Will definitely choose to stay aging on next visit.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Wong L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but tiny room
Friendly staff,clean!
We have six people and we booked two triple room from this hotel. The management give us two quad room,so we have enough space when we stay there! The hotel very clean and neat,and the staff so friendly and helpful! Highly recommended to all my friend!
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Jia L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location for bargain shopping
good location for shopping at Mongkok
Located in a floor with several other similar type hotels in a mansion near a 5-minute walk MTR station. Electric outlets were easily assessed could fit both US standard and HK standard. Heat water was supplied by a small water boiler inside the bath room with a 10 minutes preheat time. Toilet seat got wet during shower as there was no divider. Notable click-click sound was produced by the heater and you could even heard this sound from the heater of the neighbor room. Ventilation was bad in such congested place, especially inside a no-window room.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Maurice M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good service
I love the heater
The hostel manager is very accommodating. They even refer us to a good restaurant near the area, and I can say that the food is good. The location of the hostel accessible.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

SWEE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
location acceptable but room is extremely tiny
nothing of interest
although well-located, facilities are lacking especially the room is so tiny. perhaps for the single traveller but definitely not for 2 persons.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

David S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Strategic location but not worthy..
Not Worthy..
The location is quite convenient, but the service and the room was really disappointing. rooms are very small and look very old, and even air conditioning did not work properly.
Reviewed October 23, 2012