arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Staff Performance 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.0

3 Letmi Y.
Indonesia
November 27, 2015
Dirty.. Staf crude The owner crude too
Bathroom so dirty. Staf crude. The owner India male) crude front of all user when some user use wrong bed. And then owner notice at wall " if client use wrong bed. . Pinalty $1000 ." Never back this hotel again

7 mohd A.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
easy to go anywhere
security,cheap,small room
Hostel at chungking mansion..nearest mtr tsim sha tsui..many food stall at this area

7.3 KWOK L.
Singapore
November 19, 2015
Germany Hostel Review
1. Location 2. Price
The staff is generally helpful, although the room is small. There is only 1 lift to the hostel and it is very small. One may have to wait a few times in order to get in. When you are on the 6th floor, you have to get to ground floor in order to get to 10th floor where the reception is located as there is no "Up" bottom.

3.3 steven L.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2015
Absolutely terrible. Don't stay here.
Dirty, cramped, rude staff. Don't stay here.

5.7 Angela L.
Malaysia
November 11, 2015
Good location
covenient transportation - near MRT TSS, Star Ferry & bus terminal, all within walking distance, cleanliness &amnities acceptable, location near some attractions - walking distance
I hardly stay in the hostel during the day but nigh sleep is ok. Room is very tiny, fit 1.5 single bed, 1 bathroom complete with hot shower, basin, mirror & toilet, flat screen tv, hairdryer & switch sockets, air-conditioned & with fan. What I was not very happy about was they redirect my booking for Germany Hostel to Day & Night Hostel and I did not get the room as per picture. However it is still in the same Building - Chung King Mansion, and a few floors apart. It is actually a chain of hotel/ hostels under Dhillon Hotels Hong Kong Ltd.

8 Yuni A.
Indonesia
October 24, 2015
friendly staff
clean room, friendly staff, good location
It's good. Their staff sherie, john, love, aman, and josie are really friendly. Most of them are philippinos.

8.7 Troy O.
United States
October 22, 2015
We will stay here again
1.) Staff (Thank you Ate & Preet) 2.) Value 3.) Location....
We enjoyed out time in Hong Kong, location near MRT & Buss or Taxi, had means to get where we were going easily and staff always assisted us with good advise. We only slept & shower in are room it fit our schedule. YES room and bath were small & Yes everything worked, no complaints.

5 Cheung F.
Hong Kong
October 22, 2015
Germany Hostel
normal, easy to find, near TST
nothing special, just a normal hostel

8 John A.
Philippines
September 10, 2015
guest relation officer is alert all the time
very clean room, friendly staff, accesible
Our stay in germany hostel is very good that we are satisfied and we will refer to all our friends

8 John A.
Philippines
September 10, 2015
guest relation officer is alert
small room, good service, strong wifi
Our stay in germany hostel is very good that dev the guest relation officer is always helpful to all of us