arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3736 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3736 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.3 Richard L.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2013
Good experience
Clean and fresh
Hotel is spacious, and clean. But location is a bit far away from downtown and Central. Good for relaxation. If shuttle bus can last till mid-night, it will be great for all kind of travellers. The shopping mall nearby also provide a place for shopping and food. If you travel by a cab, you can also give visit a lot of local shops around.

7.3 Zhao H.
China
January 05, 2013
nice hotel with great view
clean, great spread
love the food and quite location of this hotel. but is too far away from everything in hk, bad for those who want to shop and play on the island

7.3 Ian F.
Australia
January 04, 2013
good views and comfortable stay
clean and comfortable
Stayed just one night to enjoy the local sites and activities. The hotel was conveniently located close to town and the beach Hotel provides transportation shuttles for pay to and from the city

8.3 Gloria M.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2013
Relaxing Hotel
Spacious rooms with big balcony, nice & relaxing sea-view!!
Quiet & spacious rooms. Nice & polite staff & efficient service. Relaxing environment. Good food at different restaurants. Convenient flea market near-by with 24 hours snack shop. Excellent walking promenade for families or couples.

9.3 Roy P.
United States
January 03, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great views
The whole feel of the hotel stay was great
This hotel is for those who want to stay away from the city. It is quite far to everything. with the amount of money you will spend here, they do not offer airport shuttle's like many other hotels. Food was great and lots of different varieties.

9 marianne A.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
Great hotel but far from the city
New hotel best for relaxation
Hope that they will have free shuttle ride from airport and shuttle to the city

7.3 Chu F.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2013
resort hotel
nice and quiet
Hotel is not in the center of the city of Hong Kong. But environment is very good and close to the beach in the New Territories. Well maintained rooms but getting obsolete.

9.3 Eric R.
Canada
January 02, 2013
Loved the hotel, the room and views
Polite Helpful Staff, excellent range of facilities and amenities
I found the staff very polite, helpful and professional. The facilities, services and amenities were all top notch in my opinion. The location was excellent as I was outside the city at an excellent hotel that did not just have all the facilities including high speed internet that I wanted but there was a mini mall with restaurants and other services a 5 minute walk away and also quite a large beach about a 5 minute walk away as well as places to walk if one wanted daily exercise. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as it even had a reasonable price shuttle bus to Hong Kong.

8 Pevee C.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
the hotel is so fantastic with great ambiance
warm accommodation, nice amenities and superb food
Our stay in the hotel is quite relaxing, the amenities of the place is perfect for family especially for kids. The ambiance is good for chilling while the service is fine.

9.7 Ellenflor W.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
good hotel
I love the view in the lobby outside the room. i can see the nice view especially in the evening.
I was satisfied with the service of the hotel. The hotel personnel was so accommodating.... If we will go back to Hong Kong i choose Gold Cost Hotel again.