arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3738 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Deborah F.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2012
big rooms
clean, large rooms
We stayed here for one night only. the rooms were nice, bright and airy. Staff friendly and helpful. We had reserved a cot and within half an hour of checking in it was brought to the room. The location is great but to enjoy it you need to have good weather which we unfortunately did not have. Breakfast was good- a wide range of food and all fresh.

8 MAN K.
China
December 04, 2012
Good Service
Good location, beach
We were upgraded to the premium room for free due to full book of normal room. The premium one is quite good in term of the room size and facilities except that it was one the 2nd. Overall, it is worth to take this hotel because of locations, facilities and, most of all, the sea view!

6.3 Ka W.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2012
Nice & Relaxing just a bit old
Nice pool, & view, have balcony.
Its a relaxing resort in HK, with reasonable price. Just the room is comparatively old & the room service is not as professional. I do have a nice getaway holiday with my friends.

5.3 Amy K.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2012
Very disappointed
Nice view from the hotel room
Overall, a very disappointed trip for both my hubby and myself. We took the shuttle bus from Tsim Sha Tsui to the hotel. Once I got off the shuttle bus, no greetings at all whatsoever from the hotel staff except asking me to handover my shuttle bus ticket. I could not believe a 5 star hotel staff did not know how to say hi to their guest! Check in was smooth. Hotel room was spacious with nice view. However carpet was unexpectedly full of stain. No milk or creamer in fridge for tea and coffee - unbelievable! Signs in the hotel were poor. We walked all the way in the hotel backyard to the gate where it was connected to the shopping mall then found out it had a sign on it saying "no access"! Buffet dinner was exceptional! Great varieties of food and service was excellent! However breakfast buffet in the morning was seriously over-rated. Staff was unprofessional and treated customers with different attitudes depends on your nationality - definitely not what you expect from a hotel! Would not come back!!

8.3 Nenad D.
Serbia
December 02, 2012
Great in Tuen Mun
Service
Well maintained hotel at great location on the beach. We got upgrade to a larger room. Staff is really friendly and overall service was great Nearby hotel is a small shopping area.

10 Saud L.
Canada
December 01, 2012
A Real resort hotel with breathtaking view
Well maintained spacious rooms
Stayed for a couple of days. Excellent environment. Far away from the city though.

6.3 Jennifer L.
United States
November 29, 2012
Old hotel but friendly staff
Large rooms with balcony
We used to come often to this hotel for its clean fresh air and lovely grounds, but unfortunately this has changed. The air is often polluted (through no fault of the hotel) and the grounds are getting old and worn.That being said, the rooms are large for Hong kong and there are rooms with balconies if you don't like feeling closed in. On the upside, the staff are always friendly and helpful.The food is outrageously expensive now but there is a small shopping center within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel where you can find meals at a much better price. There are both Western and Eastern food coffee shops there. The hotel is far away from major tourist attractions so i would not recommend this hotel for your average tourist.

8 yik L.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2012
Very Helpful Staffs, just a bit out of town
nice view of the beach. had a great time at the buffet dinner
Booked 4 rooms for 6 nights for a group of business visitors. Very quiet and relaxing surrounding, all rooms in reasonable size. staff was kind enough to offer us rooms according to our requirements : upper level floor, non-smoking, all rooms on same floor. Hotel location quite out of town but HKD$250-300 of taxi goes almost everywhere since hk is small enough. and there are plenty of them at hotel front door. Do not recommend if you are at tight budget and want to explore the city. also, there is no shuttle bus to/from the airport! however, my guests enjoyed their stay.

8.7 yik L.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and a great escape from the busy life
Beautiful beach! Nice buffet
Booked 2 rooms for family members - mother & son. Two persons checking in two rooms should have given them king size instead of twin beds. Anyway, the family enjoyed the hotel, the food, and surrounding as always, and will always come back. Beautiful beach!

6.7 Ka T.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2012
Excellent environment!!
Quiet Place
Good!! very beautiful environment!! Nice staff!! But so many Chinese Tourist, a little bit annoyed