Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chan J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
great location, nice environment.
quiet, good view, nice balcony
it's my 3rd time I've stayed in this hotel, still feel good, cozy & comfort. Worth to stay as it's away from noisy city but you only need to take 20-30mins to the city via bus,minibus very convenient and easy access . If you are foreign travelers, don't worry, it's a good place for you.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

leung Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Gold Coast Hotel
buffet
we are swimming in the hotel and eat our buffet at night.The waiter are nice.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Edrick L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Peaceful, relaxing hotel
Very relaxing and clean rooms
We enjoyed a lot.. Its just like where in two different worlds.. The time we go out and explore the city in the morning was awesome though quite distant from the hotel, hoowever, going back and forth fr hotel to city by bus actually gives us enjoyment as we were able to view the beauty of Hk, its landscape and skyscrapers.. Overall, we want to come back and book in the same hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Carmen S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
very nice for family with kids visit
近沙灘,小朋友多地方玩!
check in 很多人,but front.desk still can arrange a connected room for us. very nice service. 附近海灘是個好地方比小朋友玩。 想吃海鲜可到附近的三勝邨,價錢合理。 晚上可以去附近的shopping mall 吃飯。
Reviewed October 04, 2012

DIPEN G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Hotel & Service
Quiet retreat, Lovely promenade next to hotel, Few restaurants and supermarket close by.
Went with wife and two boys, 2 and less than 1 year olds. Service was very good. Upgraded to a bigger partial beach facing room with balcony located on the 3rd floor. Good swimming pool and outdoor playground. Indoor play area (the bigger one) costs 50 HK$ for half hour (little steep for hotel guests). Smaller play area is free(it's too small). However the overall arrangement for kids is better than most hotels. Was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet being the same every day. But again the service was good. The piazza next to the hotel is great. Even though it's small it's helpful. The promenade next to the hotel is one of the best I have seen. The beach was a bit of a disappointment. It is not so clean. It's got more than a few pebbles and the water is murky. But I suppose that's how it is being so close to a major shipping route and the airport.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

John J. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Sleep Gold Coast-HK at a less frenetic pace
big quiet room-effective air conditioning-great outlook over marina and bay-welcoming staff
Location is in sleepy Gold Coast area with a limited choice of dining and supermarket nearby. Kowloon accessible by 30 minute stuttle bus ride for shopping, sight seeing and dining. Hotel has reasonably grand and expansive of well maintained and clean guest areas. Gym is small and set up by a sales rep selling aerobic equipment. Breakfast is a big spread but coffee is plain tasteless.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

yuanyuan Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Comfortable room and satisfactory service
good location and spacious rooms
Children love the swimming pools and the beach, can't find anywhere better than this in Hong Kong
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Sng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice hotel windy
away from the city
i love the view and peace. The hotel is away from the city. but for nightlife and good seafood you can go to the nearby mall.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ching M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Less crowded area but the bad is really hard
Lots of food
Booked this hotel for my relatives from China. The ambience is pretty nice, and lots of restaurants are available. However, the beds are really hard.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Angad S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good staff, great view from rooms, smiling staff, helful conceirge
i feel its a little far from the main city and is located in the new territories. it costed me 250 dollars from the airport to reach here by taxi. but for leisure...its a perfect escapade from the hustle and bustle of town. they have good shuttle service and mtr staton is nearby
Reviewed September 24, 2012