arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3791 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3791 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

CHAN Y.
China
August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel
Big room
This is in rural area of HK. May not be so close to the business area, but should be suitable for family or couple. Since this hotel is quiet and close to the beach. Also in walking distance to the plaza area which have very good views and good choices of reaonsable price but very nice dining places. Will be back for leisure.

Wayne T.
Taiwan
August 16, 2012
The Bed Is Way Too Short
The buffet breakfast is very nice and the beach is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel is a 2-min walk from the beach which is very convenient. The facilities are nothing to complain about. A swimming pool, good restaurants, even a wedding banquet. The view from the balcony is nice but the bed is way too short. I am only 5'8 and my lower legs are air-born during sleep. There is a shopping plaza with many places to eat within a 5-min walk. Taking a bus for a few stops will get you to a great fish market with delicious seafood.

sherman T.
United States
August 15, 2012
nice sea view with large room
nice sea view
A very good experienced for excellent stay with nice view and park like area. Con: It is remote area from town and MTR station.

Gavin P.
Canada
August 13, 2012
The place to stay if you are at the Gold Coast
nice buffet, view, and pool
The hotel itself is nice. We had a great buffet breakfast with unlimited champagne refills -- lots of choice and the food was quite good. The hotel pool is good -- lots of space and massage jets to help you relax. The one aspect I was disappointed with was the beach close to the hotel -- not very clean. This is not the hotel's fault in any way, but is a detractor from staying there. Overall, good for a trip to the Gold Coast, but if you really want a nice beach experience, you are probably better off in another location. It was a bit on the expensive side as well, both for the room rate and buffet.

Jiu J.
Singapore
August 13, 2012
Great resort style hotel
It was a luxury 5 star resort hotel and very good standard
I love the balcony room overlooking the yacht and great views of the ocean. the Breakfast was great and would be a great resort hotel for those that are too lazy to step out the hotel .

Ewen C.
Taiwan
August 13, 2012
beach resort
lots of facilities
we just encounter the typhone when we were there, but fortunately there were a lot of things to do in the hotel. i like the room with the balcony, however because of the wheather, we won't be able to use it.

Ewen C.
Taiwan
August 13, 2012
5 stars hotel
near beach
i really love the restaurants in the hotel, the food is great but the waiters are a little bit of slow. it's really good if you are using HSBC credit card, because you will enjoy 10 to 15 % off if you dine in the hotel.

Ewen C.
Taiwan
August 13, 2012
great beach hotel
great room
the room is quite roomy with clean bed and bathroom. the service is very good, and the staffs were all very helpful. the check in and out took a little bit more time, but it's within the reasonable time.

Tso Y.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2012
Wonderful hotel
Near the beach
Although it's a bit old already, i quite like this hotel. As it's near the beach, it's very relaxing to stay with, especially with the balcony in the room.

Huang P.
Taiwan
August 06, 2012
The best beach resort in HK
Spacious room plus friendly service
We booked superior seaview and got upgraded to Deluxe balcony seaview at corner. The room is very spacious and even the balcony is half size as our room. The neighborhood has everything you may need. We would definitely stay there again for weekend getaway!