Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Julius L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location with great view
Yacth club view
Hotel is big, spacious and facilities are good. The view from the room is also spectacular especially looking at the sea front with yacht parking. The location is also nearby the Disneyland
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Michel W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice getaway from a busy city
Balcony and swimming pool
The hotel looks a bit old but very well maintained. The staff was not super efficient but very helpful and friendly (they're probably just overwhelmed by the number of guests). Had to call the front desk to unlock the mini-bar, which was a bit strange, but they got it sorted pretty quickly. Room is clear and the balcony is just brilliant - Looking over the yacht club, quiet and peaceful. There isn't a bar in the hotel, but convenient enough to just walk to the plaza nearby if you need a drink. The hotel runs a shuttle bus service that goes to TST and Tsing Yi, $20-30 per head. Recommend you check the bus schedule and buy tickets ahead of time. (Can't rate the hotel in terms of food/dining, as didn't eat there)
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Elvina T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Lovely hotel!
Great view, near the beach.
I am not sure why last time we stayed we got a better room at a lower price. That was a beautiful room, with a huge porch. Would love to know how to get it again. Nice gym, restaurants a bit overpriced. It would be nice to include internet and the shuttle bus in the cost, rather than charge extra.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Yick C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely service except for health club
Nice swimming pool and breakfast
Disappointed by the rude treatment at health club. What is the guideline for sport shoes!? As my husband wear fashion sport shoes (soccer shoes), one of staff forbade we go into gym room who insisted that weren't a pair of sport shoes!!
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Kurt B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good value for money on the accommodation
Low accommodation rate through Agoda
Good value for money on the accommodation costs, but outragously pricey for everything else. Enjoyed the stay, though.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Ling K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Excellent beach front location for Hong Kong
Location
Excellent beach front location resort for Hong Kong. However, the facilities and the room is a little tired and need some upkeeping. Overall it is a comfortable stay and staff are friendly.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

daisy T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
good
rooms
The room is big and the view is nice, room service is excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

John K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in May 2012
Very friendly staff, great location, great view.
All facilities, were top quallity and well maintained, personnel were very professional.
The hotel has a good atmosphere and I was very happy to just enjoy the facilities. It is close to excellent seafood restaurants at Tuen Mun. It was also a pleasure to run and swim at the nearby beaches. To me, the only drawback is the distance to central Kowloon and Hong Kong. I definitely will stay there again in the future.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Fan S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great view but a bit old
Good service
The view is very nice and the room is big.The pool is nice and fun for children. It is good for family to spend for a weekend. It is close to a shopping plaza where has a few restaurants and supermarket. I would love to go there again to spend my weekend.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Shun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Service not quite good, but the room's space
the room's space is big
The room's space is big enough to me, the seaview is really nice. But I don't like their payment method of deposit.
Reviewed May 23, 2012