Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Josephine L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great
Beautiful seaview Relaxing Quite
Although the hotel is abit old but the environment is very relaxing with beautiful seaview.overall I love it
Reviewed May 23, 2014

jill A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great value for the moneyy
beach,pool and cost
we have stayed for 3days and 2 nights and have most enjoyed the beach and the pools..requested for a high-floor,non-smoking room..big space and relaxing ambiance and was really in awe to find something this spacious in HK, being cramped in every aspect this country is..Few guests on a weekday and we have our pool,gym and sauna to ourselves. On our last night tho, a couple has been violently arguing on the other room ( its a connecting room which is only separated by a locked door, explains why it isnt sound proof) and woken me up at 2am. Got me all paranoid, had a hard time to get back to sleep for 2 hours. Other than that, its best for its cost and will surely come back and reccommend to friends..just no connecting rooms this time..
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Daniel O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Decent hotel at a reasonable price
Room was clean and neat with everything you need. Toilet is clean as well. My room came with a balcony so that was cool.
The TV was not working for my room and that was a major turn off.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

MUNJUNG K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Wonderful!
Very fast check-in & check-out, lovely pools, nice restaurants & drinks places by the beach
I had a lovely one night stay away from the crowded city! I loved the indoor pool and the walk around especially.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

ROHIT C. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
awesome hotel with very good staff
comfotabel ,excellent sea view & private beach
wow factor hotel with very nice cooperative staff friendle helpfull rooms very comfoatble with sea view, privvate beach load of activities for kids - nice swiming pool - yatch club etc
Reviewed May 17, 2014

MEI C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It’s a good place to escape from the busy city.
Spacious room, quiet atmosphere and valet parking attendants were very friendly.
Spacious room,quiet atmosphere and valet parking attendants were very friendly. It’s a good place to escape from the busy city.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Ting H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very chill
The food are nice n the hongkong local culture are cool ~
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Vai L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfy and peace
Near the beachAway from crowded cityReasonable price
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Poa Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Beach
HK Notel Next to Beach
It is a hotel next to a beach and a outdoor plaza with restaurants of different cuisines. It was an OK experience. Just that the hotel is a bit old.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Chau M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relax and enjoy the fantastic ocean view
fantastic ocean view, delicious Chinese food, friendly staff
Sit back, relax and enjoy the fantastic ocean view. I will come back again:-)
Reviewed May 13, 2014