arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3735 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3735 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

5.7 Veni V.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
Value for Money but Poor Staff Service
Quiet Surroundings, near the beach, free wifi
Overall the stay was all right. However, it started off unpleasant as frontdesk staff took an awfully long time to check us in. People who came after us, who were attended to by other staff, got their room keys before us. Frustrating. Second bad experience, we left one key in room and went out with another key. When we returned we realised that the key could not open our door. Had to make a trip down to frontdesk again. There, a staff , wasted our time asking a thousand questions before she gave us a working key. Hence, frontdesk was disappointing. Do not believe Satay Inn's reviews about their food. Apparently the best Singaporean food...trust a Singaporean, it was not close to good. Best service we got was from concierge and shuttle bus driver (Hkd30/trip).

9.7 PRAVEEN M.
India
October 29, 2013
good hotel friendly helpful staff
helpful staff,nice room great ambeience
very comfortable stisfactory would like to return for a longer stay

7.3 Eng S.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
Good hotel but far away from Hong Kong city center
Quiet, Child Friendly, and Clean
The hotel is nice, my children like the child friendly swimming pool, but we need to spent around 1 hour to reach major tourist spots such as Ocean Park, The Peak, Central, etc.

7.7 Cheung T.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2013
Very good view
Size, Comfortable, Cleaness
It is very good to stay in this hotel for relaxing purpose. Although it is a big far away from the city center, but the transportation is very convenience to go to the city and airport. If the hotel price is below USD 120, it is worth to stay in this hotel.

7.3 Gavin M.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2013
Conveniently located getaway from Hong Kong bussle
Pool, gardens and view
Very pleasant but hotel is probably due for a bit of a facelift

8.3 Roland W.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2013
Short stay but most enjoyable. Staff very helpful.
Clean good gym, nice pool.
First class thank you. But I do object to having to produce 50 characters to help you. If this isn't enough then forget.

9.7 CHOW W.
Hong Kong
October 25, 2013
Gold Coast Hotel
good dining, nice staffs, clean
good, quiet, clean, large room, good buffet, near sea n beach

7.3 Harry J.
United States
October 24, 2013
Short stay, but it was decent.
Good restaurant food, spacious room, view.
While I only stayed for the night as I was transiting back to S. Korea, the stay was somewhat pleasant. It is far away from central island and the MTR hub is twenty minutes away. Hop on a bus or taxi to explore. Hotel was expensive in my mind, but it is Hong Kong..Customer service was excellent though, check in and check out were speedy

8 CHAN Y.
China
October 23, 2013
Beach nearby.
Nice beach. Clean and tidy room. Quick service.

7 Bayanjargal B.
Mongolia
October 16, 2013
big room, nice view
nice pool, near beach, big room