arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3786 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yuki W.
Japan
June 10, 2013
Nice stay on the coast
Not so busy

Pui C.
Hong Kong
June 09, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay.
Clean room, friendly staff and a nice hotel.
It's a nice stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with beautiful view. Besides, there's a large public parking area in front of the hotel and we'd simply parked our car there and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It's so convenient.

PIK L.
China
June 08, 2013
None
Good view good environment

Diane W.
Australia
June 08, 2013
Great fabulous
The food was great, the view was excellent, new

Peter F.
New Zealand
June 07, 2013
A disappointing stay
Fast internet, Ocean View
A disappointing stay. Gold Coast Hotel failed to live up to its 5* rating. Main areas of the Hotel were pleasant but the room was extremely tired and in need of upgrading. The bed was the worst we have ever slept on in a Hotel, even with a mattress change after the first night. Had we been able to find suitable alternative accommodation we would have checked out early.

Diane W.
Australia
June 07, 2013
It surpassed our expectations GREAT
The lobby was very welcoming the food selection was excellent the beach was great the rooms were lovely
Fabulous thank you... We loved it so much we are going to work and live here

Shi C.
Singapore
June 06, 2013
Stay here to experience a different Hong Kong
Close to the beach, fast Wi-Fi in the room, easy access to the airport.
We were very impressed by the view from our room. Even though it is located away from the city, there is free shuttle bus service to-and-fro Kowloon. Also, taxi is easily available and there is a bus stop located about 10-min walk from the hotel.

Michelle C.
United States
June 06, 2013
Good Family Resort Hotel
Large rooms, Ocean Beach, Children Friendly
Went for a weekend getaway. Gold Coast is about as Beach Resort as you can get for Hong Kong really, it's away from the city but that's the point. The rooms are big even by american standard, also the bathroom. Only a few steps from the beach and short walk to the Marina Club with restaurants and amenities. Great Value for a short family stay. Breakfast was only very so so, recommend the Chinese restaurant instead. Try the Lobster noodles, value for money.

YAU H.
Hong Kong
June 06, 2013
beautiful sea ad nice beach
have harbour view, clean room
A little bit far from the city centre, need to take taxi to there from then mum centre. But the view of hotel is good, a big beach nearby. The room is clean and big compared to the most hotels in Hong Kong.

Jean-Michel R.
France
June 06, 2013
comfortable and nice
site view, large pool