Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3822 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Glen P. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great views, good beach
A bit of a commute to the city, but good beach access and generally good equipment in the room. Very good sea views.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Po C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Better book via Gold Coast official website
I paid around the same amount at agoda but not include the kids activities and breakfast in the hotel. However, for similar amount of money booking via the official hotel website, I can entitle the breakfast , kid's packages and the kid's playhouse . Therefore, if you go with kids,Better check the official website first and not to go through Agoda.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Relax getaway
The room is nice and clean. The breakfast is good.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

May C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Room is large, breakfast is good
Overall is good
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Na K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Value for money
I reckon every single room in this hotel got a beautiful ocean view. Our room also had a huge balcony which is a bonus, shame that they don't have seats in the balcony though. The swimming poor is awesome especially for kids. I had no problem sitting next to it for a whole day just to chill. You need to travel 40 minutes in shuttle bus to the city which cost you $35 per person per trip though. Otherwise you can take a taxi then catch a train which would cost you about $40 for taxi fare + metro tickets. The buffet breakfast was great, lots of varieties.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Will visit again
Reviewed July 22, 2016

so C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
good reception service
The reception service is very good. The young guy at the counter delivered good service to the customers .So, I have a good impression when I first step into the hotel. He informed me well about the hotel service and try his best to persuade me to have double beds as I got two kids. so, I show my appreciation to him here
Reviewed July 21, 2016

suki C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great!
Very good!
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Ching L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice renovation
Tried breakfast before with soso quality That's why we booked a room only directly with agoda Good values of miner compared with the package we booked with hotel directly
Reviewed July 17, 2016

michelle Y. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Superior sea room
Even though you pay 12 days in advance and want to extend .They will not let you stay unless you pay the next day for extension
Reviewed July 17, 2016