arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 109 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

3.3 Yvonne S.
Indonesia
June 15, 2013
poor, not recommended, for budget traveller
close to mrt
Not good at all, the room is so small, u cant barely put your luggage.

3 Maia D.
Philippines
May 15, 2013
Too bad
Just the location
It was unpleasant. The room was very poor in rating. The elevator is too dirty, too old. The lobby guard/s were equally unpleasant. The stay was so uncomfortable. There is no facility to speak of. No cabinets to place our stuffs, even the bed was not comfy. The stay was frustrating...

9 Bing T.
Malaysia
May 02, 2013
Consider worth with this price, location is superb
Budget, Easy Access, Clean

6.3 Derrick L.
United States
May 02, 2013
Humble Hotel
Staff, Location and close to Mong Kok MRT(A1 exit)
Getting there: Mong Kok mtr station exit at A1 Make a right on Nathan road Take elevator to 5 th floor Ring the bell and the owners will check you in. You will receive a Building key(for the front entrance gate for after 9:30pm) with electronic lock access codes to your room . Accommodations: Room is 7x7 feet(one person only) With twin bed("Hard" mattress) small desk, socket converter, Free WiFi, ice cold AC, flat screen TV and two small windows(no safe) Bathroom is 5x5 : shower(super hot water) toilet ,small sink toothbrush/paste and clean towels. Overall stay: the owners were gracious and patient. The room was tiny and clean. Large luggage's will take up ur entire room(u wont be able to walk) . The hotel is centrally located with tons of shops, malls and food . I would stay here again .

9.3 Zhongxin H.
Singapore
April 19, 2013
Great place to rest your feet
Attentive Staff, Personalized Service, Easy access to city areas
Value for money. Boss is running one man show, so please kindly be patient with her; She will go all the way to assist guests, but at times she needs more time as there are so many guests and only one of her. When I first arrived at the check-in counter, I was surprised to see the door locked. Rang the bell, but no one answered. Was so worried; I thought the boss absconded or something and I was being scammed. On top of that, I am going to be in Hong Kong for 7 nights. Although I have relatives staying in Hong Kong, given the size of an average Hong Kong unit, it was barely enough to accommodate me. Went for lunch with my cousin in law (a local) and my brother, thinking that the boss might be having lunch. True enough, called back in half an hour’s time, the lady boss answered the call and we went over immediately. Upon check in, she gave us each a Pre-paid card as a welcome gift to allow us to call locally at an affordable price. She even asked us if we have any intentions of going to tourist attractions like Ocean Park as she has connections to get cheaper tickets for us. All in all, you can call her if you need anything, even if you want any tips on how to tour Hong Kong.

6 KON S.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
Very near to Mongkok MTR station exit A1 hotel
1. Very near to mongkok mtr station 2. Central of the mongkok and shopping mall surrounding 3. Helpful and friendly hostel staff.
The worst thing is have a mirror next to yr bed, wake up in the night will give yrself a shock! They won't provide water heater for whole day, only in night time, if too late in night the when we shower water heater will not hot enough, at the end is cool water is trouble us . When I travel the weather is cool, so they don provide air con only exhaust fan. Not fair to customer, we pay for full value . On the air con or not is our decision .

6.3 Joko Y.
Indonesia
March 07, 2013
Good Budget Hotel
Cheap, at the centre of crowd
The hotel is located at the noisy Mongkok area. Room is clean and affordable.

6.3 Helen P.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great location
The room was quite small and no towels were provided.

5.7 chew O.
Malaysia
January 08, 2013
Acceptable but not too good
Good location, just 1 min walk from MTR A1 station
There is not much to complain on a budgeted hostel like this, even though the price we paid for wasn't that cheap during super peak season - Christmas last year. We booked 2 tripe rooms but upon arrival they gave us one double room and one quad room. We were okay for the arrangement. The double room was good, the room was clean and spacious for 2 persons stay, if compare to other budgeted hostel we stayed before. Shower room was big too, and we had room service daily to clean up our room and change new towel. The only thing we felt annoyed was the huge mirror attached beside to the bed. No one will feel comfortable to sleep "beside" their own full body reflection in the mirror. On the other hand, the quad room wasn't that pleasant. The room was too small for 4 adults. The furniture already filled up 80% of the room space, left 20% walkway to put 4 persons luggage. That's why they can hardly move in the room. Even the shower room was a lot smaller than the double room one. Anyway, despite the room size, the receptionist quite friendly. The wifi was fast as well. Stay here if you are a budgeted backpacker and enjoy shopping till mid night in Mongkok.

6.3 ROY W.
United States
January 07, 2013
nice hotel rooms alittle small and hard to find
clean rooms and the people are friendly
nice hotel for short visits but to small for long stays