Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

alduwaihi A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
great location but dont expect anything else
location
location is great close to lots of bar and resturants, the hotel is a little old, rooms are a little small toilet is very small. room service was not great only made the bed and changed the towels no cleaning or tidying.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Aviv D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
problem with cleanliness
location location location
Bad. All I asked when I book the hotel via your site is a 1 large bed,when we got to the hotel the receptionist let us to believed that we are impotent people and he upgrade us to a room with an extra bed.when we got to the room we find out that on the carpet there is a sunflower seeds,the bean was`t empty,in the shower they change the towels but they forgot to take one used towel behind the door. Giving all that it let me to believe that except of changing bed covers and towels the hotel didn`t clean the room at all. when you get to hotel after 12 hours flight that's not what you expected. The price I paid definitely not value the hotel. I can not comment on the food cause we left at 05:35 in the morning and the kitchen was close. I will not recommend this hotel. If you asked why I didn`t complain right away,the answer is after 12 hour night flight and a few hours later got another flight to Sydney,all you want is to put your head and go to sleep.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Mega W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Is a good location but... Service is not that good
Good location.
The hotel room is sucks, on the bath tub there have lots of moldy and the staff are not friendly and how can be there is a charge for keep luggage at hotel since I am a guess and it cost HKD 10
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Tan P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location.
location, restaurant around, near mtr.
Ok
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Mark M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
A value for your money.
The hotel location is very convenient to the tourist spots, I liked the ambiance of the hotel, worth staying here.
This was my second stay in Guangdong Hotel but I did not expected that I'll be put in a room where you can smoke; I would prefer a non-smoking room. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Harnpon S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Never & never again
Just location
Not bad and NOT GOOD
Reviewed October 22, 2014

kwok H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Guangdong Hotel
clean, saftey, near mtr
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Tanaphon K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location hotel
Good service, Good location, OK condition
Good Location hotel, the condition of the hotel is ok, Breakfast is quite average and the. I would recommended this hotel for s short business trip and shopping would be ok as well
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Siew L. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good and pleasant stay
Convenient location, friendly hotel staffs and free wifi
There were 6 of us and we booked 3 rooms. Rooms were big and comfortable with also the advantage of free wifi. The hotel staffs were friendly to recommend us on the nice foods/restaurants around when asked. Good location with walking distance of about 5-7 mins to nearby MTR station. Will consider staying the same hotel if there is another visit to Hong Kong again.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

CHERRY D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A chinese standard hotel
location, location, location
it is same hongkong size, however what i do not like is asking us to pay hk dollars 5, for each baggage after check out leaving it just for 2 hours, because we plan to eat before heading to the airport
Reviewed October 21, 2014