arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3072 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3072 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Angeline R.
Philippines
September 05, 2014
Nice location.
Location, Value for Money, Wifi
We stayed for 2 nights here. I actually booked a family room but we got a double bed room with an additional bed. I never had the chance to clarify it with the hotel since we are really excited to go out and visit the area. First night that we were there, housekeeping did enter our room but to our surprise the room was not clean. One towel on bed ended up in the bath tub area and then cigarette in the ash tray was not emptied. Again we are too tired to bring it to the staff or Admin so we let it go. No things were missing anyway. Second day upon our return to our hotel room, everything was fixed. New towels. New set of toothbrush and body wash were there. Bed was cleaned. No complains on our second day. Check out was easy too. I also love the fact that they offer pocket wifi for only 80HKD. Cheaper rate compared to roaming price.

Ah C.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
Hotel with Good Location ONLY
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
I stayed here a few times before due mainly to its location. However this time I stayed for 6 nights but I was not happy with the room due to its arrangement of the bed. The double bed was pushed against the wall on one side without any space for walking. I requested for a change but was told no more room! The shower pressure was too low and I cant enjoyed a good shower. Also the TV was the old CRT type instead of the flat LCD screen. It was an unsatisfactory stay.

steven R.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2014
Great location,
Location, breakfast and close to MTR
I stay in Hong Kong every month and my first time at the Guangdong hotel, the plus points, the location is perfect in the heart of TST, the breakfast was good and the MTR station is a 2 minute walk away, the negatives, the free Wi-Fi did not work in my room, i had to stand outside my door and then it was really poor, i specified a double bed on my booking , i was provided a room with 2 singles, the staff did not care and the hotel was full so had to make do, the room was ok in size but dated, needs a revamp, beds were comfortable though, there was a charge to store my luggage for a few hours on checkout. if you can get it cheap then book, its fine for 2-3 nights , a 3 star hotel at best.

Ah C.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
Satisfactory stay in GD hotel
Location location and location
Generally my stay was reasonably satisfactory due mainly to its location which is closed to many restaurants shops and MRT. I stayed here for six nights but I was given a double bed pushed against the wall. Further the shower water was not strong and the flow of water was slow! I will not stay here the next time !

kiu M.
China
August 31, 2014
easy access, value for money.
city center, lot of rest. downstairs, good price.
just ok, the bed was so hard and basic. however when the amount I pay, i have no complain & will return for sure. but the hotel rate went much high after my first stay.

kashif K.
India
August 31, 2014
Good location, nice specious room,
It's located very close to MTR & Ferry Terminal, good options to food around, mc Donald & KFC is just 1 min walk away
It was a very good stay there. Right from location, staff to cleanliness everything was perfect.

WILFRED S.
Philippines
August 30, 2014
Aircon blower in room 808 is a bit noisy
Good thing about Guangdong Hotel is near shopping area.
So far so good.

Emanual C.
Singapore
August 30, 2014
A comfortable stay
comfy, good location, acceptable price
The stay at the Guangdong hotel was a casual one. At its price, it is definitely worth staying and will not demand any requests beyond it's price. As long as the price is still competitive, i will return to stay since it was a rather budget trip.

Jimmy L.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
Short stay
Near MTR station, popular amongst Chinese Nationals and clean rooms.
It was good. Just too many Chinese Nationals. Hence abit noisy.

Xuan N.
Vietnam
August 26, 2014
Good Hotel
Near TST MTR, lot of restaurants around hotel, comfortable room