Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rosita B.
United States
June 10, 2014
The stay was very good
Fast elevator, friendly front desk and near shopping areas

Erika T.
Philippines
June 09, 2014
good
centrally located, near transport area and shopping areas
our stay in the hotel is quite good the hotel is centrally located, alot of restaurants surrounding it and near to shopping areas just like harbour city.

JEONGHAN K.
South Korea
June 09, 2014
good location but bad room condition
good location for shopping, food, bar and so on

len H.
New Zealand
June 08, 2014
Finale of China holiday
Central location, restaurants nearby, shopping nearby
No real complaints, just niggles as compared with hotels we had stayed in on this trip. Staff had difficulty checking in 2 couples from one voucher,only staff that smiled were the housemaid and the doorman. Breakfast selection not replenished at times. Room clean but tiny.

Miss L.
Thailand
June 07, 2014
Its near MTR station and near the shopping mall.
The hotel located in central and near the restsurant and also near the shopping mall.
The hotel was clean and the room big. The locate near many choice of restaurants and also near MTR.

dussanee S.
Thailand
June 07, 2014
Safe and close to MTR Station
big room , safe , clean
Love here and would like to stay again when we travel at Hong Kong

Budiawan R.
Indonesia
June 04, 2014
Nice location with good Room
Easy access to public transportation , crowded during night time with many restaurant arround.

Fajar S.
Indonesia
June 01, 2014
Very Good.
Easy access to public transportation, close to local restaurant, close to local money changer, close to ferry/harbour to hongkong island
Check online with Agoda.

Ken K.
Canada
May 30, 2014
This is an old hotel. The rooms are old and small
Just location
The breakfast was awful. Good thing there were lots of restaurant close by. The rooms have not been up-graded for over 20 years. This should be rated 2 to 3 stars not 4 star. The only good thing about it was the location, close to MTR subway station. I would not ever stay there again. It is very over priced. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to my friends going to Hong Kong.

Leslie E.
Australia
May 30, 2014
Reasonable Establishment undergoing Renewal.
Location, value and sound breakfast.
The property is a reasonable proposition given the escalating room tariffs in Hong Kong. Room size is typical HK configuration and size but clean and very efficient housekeeping with a friendly smile. Breakfast buffet was relentlessly the same everyday but enough selection for variations. Breakfast was included in our booking but we couldn't have it on the last day as we had to leave early. Unfortunately Guangdong do not offer refund so we lost out but overall the property is one we can recommend.