arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3073 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

3 Jose S.
Philippines
May 18, 2014
Unclean, dissatisfied, unaccomodating
Location, Location and Location
Worst stay ever we had in hong kong. The bathroom was dirty and full of stains. There was no bellhop to help with the luggage. And calling for luggage assistance upon check out, we have to wait for 15 to 20mins. Where there was no que at all at the front desk. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

6.7 Leon S.
Australia
May 18, 2014
Value for money. Centrally located.
We found the service excellent with staff willing to please. The hotel is well located close to all the major shopping strips, markets and the Hong Kong Harbour.
We found the room smaller than we expected. Amazing what a square meter difference makes. The bathroom could really only accommodate one person in front of the full width mirror which slowed us down. Only a few minutes from the MTR and all the shops we needed were within walking distance. Beds were comfortable and all the appliances worked. We were disappointed with the on-going work which disturbed only during the day. The hotel did offer to move us to another floor, but we'd already unpacked and settled in, so we just grit and bore it.

7.3 Xian Y.
Malaysia
May 18, 2014
good price for the location
location, nearby food stalls and shopping
book the room for my friend from malaysia, and the location is good. locate right in the heart of tst, and close by many local foods stalls. a macdonald is directly opposite the hotel and its 24hrs. price is good for its location.

6.3 Ah C.
Malaysia
May 15, 2014
It was a good stay and the location perfect
The room is generally bigger than most hotels in hongkong of this price level. Restaurants and shopping malls are within walking distance, and MRT is close by
This was my second stay and I was satisfied with the comfort of the hotel and will be back here in future

10 Asha M.
United States
May 13, 2014
Fantastic! Great location, excellent staff, Clean!
Loved the location, the shopping area, friendly staff, clean. They have a convenient shuttle to and from the airport reasonably priced.
Loved every minute of it!! Will definitely be going again.

8.3 ELOISA G.
Philippines
May 13, 2014
my stay at the hotel is quite comfortable.
Not very expensive, very near shopping areas, comfortable
My stay at Guangdong Hotel was good. It is situated very near the shopping establishments and also near the MTR stations, so one would have easy access to anywhere you would want to go.

7.3 NIKOLAOS K.
Greece
May 12, 2014
I had agood time in this hotel regarding the fact
Location. Breakfast. Quiet enough in the upper flors.

5.3 Vincent L.
Singapore
May 12, 2014
hotel looks and feel ok until I look under the bed
location is good, no smoking, quiet
Under my bed there are shoes and dirty clothes left by previous stayer. It looks like they sweep everything under the bed. I wouldnt have notice it if i never drop my stuff under the bed. No television show. 1500hkd cash or ctedit card deposit is required when checking in. Staff seem to have little knowledge or what is nice nearby. Location is near mtr and street that link tsim sha tsui to jordan mongkok. I guess for the price i would have higher expectation.

5.7 doyun H.
United States
May 12, 2014
average hotle
good location nothing else.......
just average hotel. fair price. good location nothing else... i've travel hongkong couple times but staff is not kind enough however price is okay......

6.3 Shui S.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2014
Good
Good