arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3073 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Maria L.
Philippines
December 18, 2013
A tiring but fun stay in Hongkong
Good location. The hotel is walking distance to taxi, bus, and train stations. As well as the Avenue of Stars, Clock Tower, malls. Fast free internet in the room. Hassle-free check-in and check-out.
Overall, our group of 4 adults and 1 child enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We availed 2 Superior Rooms. Although our rooms are small, they are big enough for just 2 adults. And also although not that new, the hotel is well maintained and clean. But it would be better if the minibar goodies in the rooms are free, and complimentary daily breakfasts too. But still, I would gladly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives who would like to visit and enjoy Hongkong.

Yap Y.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
clean china style
centrally located easy access to transport
very similiar to the china style of hotel and yet clean and comfortable

Phillip L.
United States
December 17, 2013
Central located at Tsim Sha Tsui
Close to everything. Restaurant, beach, shopping
Good time at GuangDong hotel. Close to shopping, beach, restaurant. Next trip to Hong Kong I will stayed at this hotel again

razif S.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
happy trip for my family
strategic location easy access
Simple hotel, easy to access public transport. Value for money and we look forward to come again.

Ban G.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
cozy
clean, big and cozy
Everything was fine, just that counter staffs are slow sometime.

Ban G.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
value for money
big, well located and clean
Everything was fine, friendly staffs. room was very clean.

Lionel L.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
Comfortable, clean and centrally located
Comfortable, clean and centrally located

Ah C.
Malaysia
December 14, 2013
Good location hotel
Hotel is value for money and centrally located and close to restaurants and MRT
I stayed for a night here as moving on to china after that! The hotel is closed to MRT And slot of restaurants and bars are within walking distance ! Though the room is small it's comfortable and quiet at night ! Value for money

Ronald F.
Philippines
December 13, 2013
Nice location & great restaurants nearby!
location, free breakfast, friendly staff
Our stay in Guandong Hotel can be summarized to this: Good points: 1. Great location 2. Free breakfast for HK hotels in a good area is always a plus 3. Friendly staff 4. Close to MTR 5. There are a good number of restaurants nearby Points that can be improved on: 1. Wifi is only good for one person unlike other hotel where multiple users can use wifi in rooms 2. The elevators were relatively old and slow 3. There were not much to watch in the TV (only has few channels) 4. Room was not properly cleaned when we got there (we saw some coffee stains & hair in lavatory)

Jackson S.
Malaysia
December 10, 2013
Good location
Easy Access to Subway
Many time stay in this hotel due to easy access to subway and F&B