Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3106 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rajkumar A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Ok!
Location, clean room, convenience to transportation
Ok. Not bad but not great. The price was great for this hotel and for HK. I must have caught them in a slow time.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Myrjam M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Clean hotel, great location
clean, nice staff, perfect location
Our stay at the Guangdong Hotel was pretty fair and the value for money was right. The location of the hotel is nothing but pure perfection. You could easily access the train that takes you basically wherever you want to go. The cab fare from the Airport to the hotel was about 245 HKD, cheaper compared to taking the train from the Airport since there were four of us. Although I recommend that if you're a solo traveler or there are like just 2 of you, take the train since you wouldn't a lot splitting the cab fare. Anyway, the hotel was fairly clean. I loved the pillows, comforter and bed. Everything was clean and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to those not looking for a luxurious place to stay at, specially if you plan to spend most of your day out and about the streets of Hong Kong anyway. I also love how when you exit the hotel, it's already surrounded by so many malls, stores and restaurants. There's even a McDonald's right across, just for emergencies. As well as a 7 Eleven at the corner. You can easily get to the train that takes you to where you want to go. Plus it's a small walk to Nathan Road. The staff was also very friendly. We asked if we could check out a little bit later, and they said it was fine, free of charge. I just found it weird though how check-in time is at 2 in the afternoon, but check-out time is at 11 in the morning. Tip for people visiting Hong Kong: a lot of people don't speak english very well, so I suggest you really be patient and careful when talking to/bargaining with people.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Edgar K. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Pleasant
Good central location, nice design, good connection with the airport
The stay was ok, with no problems from the hotel side. The location of the hotel was truly great, walking distance to main attractions and the marina.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

FREDY B. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A pleasant stay
Good Food around hotel, centrally located, decent room
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Hon W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Prime location. Last minute booking. Clean.
Last minute booking available and located in the centre of TST. Very convenient location. Value for money!
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Talal A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not bad
Location , price , staff
Great location , but not very clean , the room very small and the bath room celling to short . The corridors not that much clean and smelly
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Jackson S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Perfect
Clean , Freinedly , Good Location
been stay few times at this Hotel and unexpected this time they upgrade me to executive room. My Flight is 8:20am but still have time to take public transport to airport,just walk few min. to bus stop and take bus no. A21 direct to airport but must be at the bus stop 5:30am.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Chong L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great and nice
great and nice
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Anthony L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Just OK
Clean, Near public transport, near street foods
another hotel that must pay wifi. variety of breakfast not much.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Jonard P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The Location was great, the staff was very helpful
location
stayed for 4days 3 nights, been able to check in at 11:00 am which is very nice considering that we have children. Outside the hotel are a number of restaurants and convinience store which is good. very close to the MTR. The room was OK, not great but OK but we only stayed there to sleep so its fine with us. Highly recommended place to stay.
Reviewed October 02, 2013