Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Leo C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location but super small rooms.
very near tsim tsa shui station. exit d1
Very clean, easy to locate. But very small room. Almost 10ft. x 6 ft. room.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Lim H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Budget with Good Hotel Staff ..hmm but small room.
Good Hotel Staff.
i am paying for a room with 2 bed without window. landed about 8:35pm and reach there 10:30pm ...so? no choice. i know hongkong room size issue but this is not the reason to give me a sudden change.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Olga S. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
bad hotel, waste of money
no selling points
The only good thing is location. Never go there.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Lee J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice
Near market
This hotel is quite nice place , because is very the shopping place.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Frances E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Located near shopping malls and restaurants
Location
Room was quite small,which is just normal for hotels in hong kong, but they are clean. they clean up everyday. helpful staff. Close to the mrt stations and shopping malls in tsim sha tsui.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Frances E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location
location
The guesthouse was an example of a typical hong kong accommodation - small rooms with the basics. But we didn't mind as we are always out for the day. And most importantly the rooms we booked were clean, and i guess all of the rooms as the staff always clean everyday. the owner was accommodating and friendly especially when we had to make an extension on a short notice. you can never go wrong with the location of the guest house. 10mins walk to the ferry terminal if you wanna go to macau, mrt station is only at the foot of the bldg, shopping malls are your neighbors. only downside are the elevators because they are being shared by everyone.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Chee P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms but friendly staff
location
staff is friendly. do ask for double single bed if travelling in pair else a single bed might be too cramp for 2 person in the room.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

LEON H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good location
At least this hotel had an elevator
The sole purpose of our overnight stay in Hong Kong was to do some shopping. The hotel was in close proximity to many Chinese fast food outlets as well as the shopping markets which was a big advantage. The MTR in HK is an excellent and cheap transport system which operates like a well made swiss clock.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Grace L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Staff Performance is Good!
good location! but the double room really small. and the environment outside - building room a bit scary for alone.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

MYRA A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location but small room
Very accesible to shopping malls
the hotel is good and the staff is friendly. a good value for money.
Reviewed March 27, 2012